NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Page 2 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Guest on Fri Sep 07, 2012 12:21 pm

Lore Weaver wrote:I don't understand the significance of this errata.

Page 81 – Mindshackle Scarabs.
Change the first sentence to read “At the start of the Fight subphase,
after charges have been made, but before any blows are
struck, randomly select a non-vehicle enemy model in base
contact with the bearer of the mindshackle scarabs.”

I think the significance is to write it in 'new rules' speak.

As for challenges & scarabs, somewhere in teh BRB a few pages after page 4 (the one that says that you can measure any distance at any time)... I think page 6 actually.... it states that the player whose turn it is decided the order of any triggers that happen simultaneously.

This is like in Magic the Gathering where the active player decided the sequence of triggers on the stack when multiple events occur simultaneously.

What this amounts to is this:: at the beginning of combat, before blows have been struck, if you ARE the Necron player, you can make your challenge, get into B2B, and then trigger scarabs on the chalangee.

However, if you are NOT the Necron player, you can charge an arbitrary warrior model (lets say the Lord is attached to some) then trigger scarabs (on the lord who is B2B with noone) and then declare a challenge.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 2:07 pm

what kind of laziness is this:

Q: If I have the classic Howling Banshee Exarch model with a power
axe, does she strike at Initiative 1 (for Unwieldy) or Initiative 10 (for
the Banshee Mask)? (p31)
A: Neither. Treat the axe as a stylised executioner for +10
points.


Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2529
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 2:08 pm

Q: Can I choose to make a Snap Shot rather than a normal shot?
(p13)
A: No.

haha. No, you can not snapshot your Twinlinked Tesla just cuz you want more sixes

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 37
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 2:13 pm

take this fortifications!

Q: Do Haywire weapons, vibro-cannons and D-weapons (D-cannon,
wraithcannons, etc.) affect fortifications in the same way they do
vehicles? (var)
A: Yes

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2529
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  System Commander on Fri Sep 07, 2012 2:26 pm

I am so impressed these not only came out fairly quick.. But in that they made some pretty big changes based on cleaning up obvious errors made in the rules.

Fantastic.


System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4681
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:10 pm

Deepstriking FM come in as swooping only? Sad i can see this being an issue for say... bloodthirsters

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 37
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:17 pm

what is the downside? cannot charge on the turn it comes in?

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2529
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  System Commander on Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:32 pm

I was actually dissapointed when i deep striked him and thought he had to be gliding. Im much much happier to have him come in swooping. At least a bad deep strike and he still has some defense.

Thats just me though.. HOWEVER.. Why they made it so they are automatically swooping is beyond me.. Having the choice would be nice.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4681
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:45 pm

The downside is that you can get shot down. I'de like the option myself. especially if faced with lots of small arms fire. i'm sure most MC's can weather a storm of bolter fire. the str 9 Impact wound from getting hit by a marker light however...

And Daemons codex deepstriking FMC are actually teleporting out of the warp, not jumping from a passing carrier, so say a bloodthirster should have the option. perhaps he was in mid flight when i got yanked out of the warp.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 37
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 4:53 pm

Q: Can you deploy the Aegis Defence Line sections in two or more
groups of two or more sections apiece (this way, they will still be in
base contact with at least one other section)? (p114)
A: No – the Aegis defence line sections must be deployed in
an unbroken chain, though they can be connected end-toend
such as in the example shown on page 114.

what a week it was.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 37
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:17 pm

Rhaevyn wrote:
Q: Can you deploy the Aegis Defence Line sections in two or more
groups of two or more sections apiece (this way, they will still be in
base contact with at least one other section)? (p114)
A: No – the Aegis defence line sections must be deployed in
an unbroken chain, though they can be connected end-toend
such as in the example shown on page 114.

what a week it was.

i saw that as well. the original text could have been worded much better if this ruling was the intention lol.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2529
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:21 pm

i guess they figured that you would put each peice down one at a time. in which case every piece would link, as they would all have to go down touching a previous piece. (though with that logic, the first piece could never go down, as there is nothing to attach it to. chicken/egg/chicken/egg.....

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 37
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lord_Commander_Stash on Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:29 pm

Lore Weaver wrote:Flying Daemon Princes are in.

Page 85 – Special Equipment, Wings.
Replace this entry with “Infantry models equipped with wings
add ‘Jump’ to their unit type. Daemon Princes with wings add
‘Flying’ to their unit type.”

Gw made an oversight???!!!????? Weird!!

Lord_Commander_Stash
Grandmaster

Posts : 476
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lord_Commander_Stash on Fri Sep 07, 2012 5:43 pm

Oh good....!!!
Leman russ demolishers are completely USELESS now

Lord_Commander_Stash
Grandmaster

Posts : 476
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  System Commander on Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:39 pm

How are they completly useless?

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4681
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  miv305 on Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:46 pm

Don't pay attention to Stash, he's just being a drama queen...

miv305
Crusader

Posts : 299
Join date : 2008-05-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  System Commander on Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:55 pm

Well.. Unless im missing somethng i dont get it. I thought heavy meant they always counted as being stationery.. ? Is it.the reduced speed?

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4681
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Planes on Fri Sep 07, 2012 7:49 pm

I love the laser pointers of doom update. I mean, have you ever taken one of those to the eye before? Imagine that happening while FLYING.

"Oh, Khorne, my eye! Oh, Khorne, the ground!"

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3142
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  dusktiger on Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:09 pm

i have tom; that's why i have to wear glasses now.

these two are worth noting as well:
Q: If you leave combat airspace with all of your Flyers and have no other models on the gaming board at the beginning of your opponent's turn, do you automatically lose the game? (p122)
A: Yes.
Q: If all of my units are either Flyers or embarked upon Flyers, will I automatically lose the game as there are none of my models on the gaming board at the end of Turn 1? (p122)
A: Yes.

for those that don't know, if you have no models on the board at any given end of your game turn, that's an auto-win for your opponent.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2304
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:13 pm

Planes wrote:I love the laser pointers of doom update. I mean, have you ever taken one of those to the eye before? Imagine that happening while FLYING.

"Oh, Khorne, my eye! Oh, Khorne, the ground!"

Or they chase it like a cat. Right into a building/ruin/ground.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2529
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Planes on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:31 pm

Did anyone catch the part where they fixed grounding?

Page 49 – Flying Monstrous Creatures, Grounded Tests.
Change the second sentence of the third paragraph to read “A
Grounded Flying Monstrous Creature is treated as if it is in
Glide mode with immediate effect, and can therefore be
targeted normally and charged in the following Assault phase.
Furthermore, the model automatically loses the Jink special
rule (if it had it), but can otherwise revert to Swoop mode
again in its next turn.”

Once it smashes to the ground, full BS dakka can be brought against it.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3142
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Planes on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:35 pm

Grah! I can't Death Ray fliers any more!

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3142
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Roland on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:15 pm

Black templar and dark Angel venerable dreads are now ws/bs 5

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3543
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lord_Commander_Stash on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:30 pm

System Commander wrote:Well.. Unless im missing somethng i dont get it. I thought heavy meant they always counted as being stationery.. ? Is it.the reduced speed?

Plasma cannon sponsons cant be fired with the main gun since v1.1 of the faq

Russes got a huge nerf. They can only move 6 and can only fire snap shots with the rest of their weapons. Only the non ordinance russes are usable now.

Lord_Commander_Stash
Grandmaster

Posts : 476
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  dusktiger on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:51 pm

where did you get that from? what i read in the guard FAQ is leman russ tanks are now treated as Heavy Vehicles, which means they can never go faster than Combat speed and never opt for Flat Out, but in exchange, they're treated as stationary when determining what weapons can fire. that's amounts to the same as what Lumbering Behemoth did to them in 5th, only now they refer to the main rulebook for that instead of describing it in the guard codex.

they didn't get nerfed, and plasma cannons 'can' in fact be fired along with the main gun.

Summary: Leman Russ tanks can only move 6" max. and they can fire every weapon whether they moved or not.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2304
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Sponsored content Today at 5:11 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum