NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Page 1 of 7 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 9:40 am

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=1000018&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&multiPageMode=true&start=2

I'll post anything that catches my eye that's interesting.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 9:41 am

and already....

Page 16 – Shooting Phase, Look Out, Sir
Change the second sentence of the second bullet point to:
“Determine which model in the unit is closest to the character,
and resolve the Wound against that model instead.”

--

Page 35 – Special Rules, Feel No Pain.
Add the following paragraph “If one or more models in a unit
have the Feel No Pain special rule then the Mixed Saves
method of Wound allocation should always be used for
allocating Wounds and removing casualties from that unit; Feel
No Pain rolls should be individually made after each failed
armour save.”

--

MONOLITH NERF

Page 83 – Skimmers, Special Rules.
Change this sentence to “Skimmers that are not also Heavy
Vehicles have the Jink special rule”.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 9:46 am

Nobz, Paladins, and Wolfguard are fixed.

Page 410 – Reference, Profile, Codex: Grey Knights, Paladins.
Change unit type to Infantry.
Page 411 – Reference, Profile, Codex: Space Wolves, Wolf Guard.
Change unit type to Infantry.
Page 413 – Reference, Profile, Codex: Orks, Nob.
Change unit type to Infantry and add the following Designer’s
Note:
Page 413 – Reference, Profile, Codex: Orks, Warbiker Nob.
Change unit type to Bike.Page 413 - Reference, Profile, Codex:
Tau Empire, Crisis Shas’vre
Change unit type to Infantry (Jump).
Page 413 - Reference, Profiles
Add the following Designer’s Note:.

Designers Note: Wolf Guard, Nobz, Nobz Warbikers, and Crisis
Shas’vre that lead a unit (for example an Ork Nob leading Ork
Boyz, a Wolf Guard leading Grey Hunters) have the unit type
Infantry (Character).

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:00 am

No more psychic powers requiring LoS while embarked...

Q: Can Psykers use a Transport’s Fire Point(s) to manifest powers
that require line of sight whilst still embarked? (p78)
A: No. Note, however, that witchfire powers specifically allow
you to do so and are the one exception to this rule.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:07 am

Flying Daemon Princes are in.

Page 85 – Special Equipment, Wings.
Replace this entry with “Infantry models equipped with wings
add ‘Jump’ to their unit type. Daemon Princes with wings add
‘Flying’ to their unit type.”

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:09 am

Incubi Buff

Page 31 – Incubi, Klaives.
Replace this entry with: “Klaives have the following profile:
Range S AP Type
Klaive - +1 2 Melee, Two-handed

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Spamus Eatus on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:19 am

SWEET.

Spamus Eatus
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 777
Join date : 2008-05-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:19 am

Night Scythe Buff / Clarification

Q: Is there any way to embark back onto a Night Scythe?
A: Yes – follow the rules for Embarking on page 78, treating
the Night Scythe’s base as its Access Point. Note that this is
possible despite the Night Scythe being a Zooming Flyer.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  System Commander on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:32 am

Awwwesome !

This is fantastic news all around.. And great timing for tooncon. Now i want to bring chaos even though inspent the last three nights painting coteaz up.

But im am very impressed theyngot these out quick AND addressed some major errors

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4681
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  System Commander on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:48 am

Its nice to see daemon weapons as ap 2. Fateweaver got changed to only give its benefit to units from the daemons codex.

They also fixed up the icon issue for daemons/csm to how its worded. Csm can come in on daemon icons.. But.daemons cant come in on csm icons.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4681
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Roland on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:49 am

Nice, bout time.

They didnt address Adam's Fighta Ace tho did they?

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3543
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  System Commander on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:51 am

Just working through the rulebook faq now.. Its a big one. First thing that caught my eye besides some of marks stuff, if your swooping and get grounded.. You are now gliding.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4681
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:55 am

Wow, 3+ save for Tau Hammerheads...

Page 30 – Armoury, Disruption Pod.
Change the last sentence to read “A vehicle with a disruption
pod has the Shrouded special rule against any weapons firing
from more than 12" away.”

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:03 am

Tau stuffs

Q: Can any kind of Tau Drones ever be considered characters? For
example if attached to a character with a Drone Controller? (p31)
A: No.
Q: If a Tau character is involved in a challenge, can any Drones they
have strike blows, have Wounds allocated to them, or offer Moral
Support? (p31)
A: No.

---

Nothing on Fighta Ace, but I'll check my digital copy tonight.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Guest on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:11 am

Lore Weaver wrote:and already....

Page 16 – Shooting Phase, Look Out, Sir
Change the second sentence of the second bullet point to:
“Determine which model in the unit is closest to the character,
and resolve the Wound against that model instead.”

WOW, Gw actually fixed that...

I am getting really impressed with their new support for 6th ed all around.

Also, no more all chracter elite squads, very nice.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:22 am

I don't understand the significance of this errata.

Page 81 – Mindshackle Scarabs.
Change the first sentence to read “At the start of the Fight subphase,
after charges have been made, but before any blows are
struck, randomly select a non-vehicle enemy model in base
contact with the bearer of the mindshackle scarabs.”

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Roland on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:24 am

How did it read before, Mark?

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3543
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  dusktiger on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:25 am

found one i'm happy to see addressed as i've been arguing this is how it plays out on bolter and chainsword with some stubborn ppls:
Q: Can the BS1 of a Snap Shot ever be modified by special rules that modify the BS of a model’s Shooting attack (such as Tau markerlights, Space Marine Signums or Sergeant Telion’s Voice of Experience)? (p13)
A: No

to summarize; some of them were stating you can choose in what order a signum, or telions VoE kicks in, and have one guy shoot flyers at BS5/6. which i stated you couldn't because snapfire's not a BS modifier, just a natural "you only hit if you roll a 6" rule. so yay, i had it right, cheers

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2305
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  dusktiger on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:31 am

here's another interesting one to note if you guys face a scout army:
Q: The rulebook states "A unit that makes a Scout redeployment cannot charge in the first turn." Does this mean that if your opponent has the first turn and you go second, your Scouting unit can charge? (p41)
A: Yes.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2305
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  dusktiger on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:34 am

Q: Do hits by Tau markerlights, or other items of wargear that cause hits but do not inflict damage, require a Swooping Flying Monstrous Creature to take a Grounded test. (p49)
A: Yes.

wow; thought this people were agreeing was not the case. guess markerlights will get to be a favorite against those then?

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2305
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:50 am

Roland wrote:How did it read before, Mark?
My old copy of the FAQ is on the iPad...

I think it's supposed to deal with the "Do mindshackle scarabs take effect before or after a challenge is issued" thing.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:57 am

Lore Weaver wrote:
Roland wrote:How did it read before, Mark?
My old copy of the FAQ is on the iPad...

I think it's supposed to deal with the "Do mindshackle scarabs take effect before or after a challenge is issued" thing.

There was some shenanigans going on where on an opponents turn, the sequence of events would allow a character to issue a challenge. then resolve mindshackle scarabs before accepting or declining the challenge. since in a challenge mindshackle could only work on a model in the duel, but since nobody had accepted yet, the mindshackles would resolve and fizzle and then the guy would resolve accepting or declining the challenge.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 37
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  gluvzer on Fri Sep 07, 2012 12:06 pm

dusktiger wrote:
Q: Do hits by Tau markerlights, or other items of wargear that cause hits but do not inflict damage, require a Swooping Flying Monstrous Creature to take a Grounded test. (p49)
A: Yes.

wow; thought this people were agreeing was not the case. guess markerlights will get to be a favorite against those then?

"Blinded by the Lights....."

_________________

gluvzer
Lord of Titan/Hero of ToonCon/Ayatollah of Rock n' Rolla
Lord of Titan/Hero of ToonCon/Ayatollah of Rock n' Rolla

Posts : 1428
Join date : 2008-03-11
Location : S'toon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 12:10 pm

dusktiger wrote:
Q: Do hits by Tau markerlights, or other items of wargear that cause hits but do not inflict damage, require a Swooping Flying Monstrous Creature to take a Grounded test. (p49)
A: Yes.

wow; thought this people were agreeing was not the case. guess markerlights will get to be a favorite against those then?

" AAHH my eye. Who shined a light in my eye!" Very Happy

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2529
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri Sep 07, 2012 12:12 pm

like Loreweaver pointed out for Tau Disruption pods are back to being FANTASTIC again! Cool

and Taget Locks are BBAAAACCK! hooray!

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2529
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEW FAQ's AVAILABLE

Post  Sponsored content Today at 11:55 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 7 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum