+++ FAQS +++

View previous topic View next topic Go down

+++ FAQS +++

Post  System Commander on Fri May 16, 2008 11:51 am

This just in, GW has posted FAQ's !!! They didn't do them mind you, the folks over at Dakka dakka did and they signed off on them, but they are official.

Eldar and Chaos are in. Big questions finally answered, but no groundbreaking rulings. I think the big question was going to the lash, which didn't change much. Cam has been using it exactly as it's supposed to be used. You can't move guys out of coherency, stuff like that. The only frustrating thing is that the first question on the lash was "Can you rearrange models in a unit?" but then they don't go on to officially answer it. They sort of say you can, but dont right out and exaplain it.. which i really wish they would of. So we'll have to go with that.

Kharn got the biggest nerf, but we've never had problems with him. I love the guy, but have only used him once. I should of used him more to kill skimmers before they took it away!

Eldar players will have to go through their 3 page FAQ closely. Alot of obscure weird rulings, but looks like a lot of logical stuff.

However, this is a good sign.. one 3 years in the making.

System Commander

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4679
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: +++ FAQS +++

Post  Lord_Commander_Stash on Fri May 16, 2008 7:11 pm

Yeah you can rearange models in a unit. It functions "like a normal move", therefore you can rearange models in the unit. The other thing though which it says/implies is that they can only be moved if they can make a normal move i.e. they can't be moved if pinned or broken.

Lord_Commander_Stash
Grandmaster

Posts : 476
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum