Hunters of The Warp
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Termagant's bugs vs Aegwymourn's Tau (complete)

2 posters

Go down

Termagant's bugs vs Aegwymourn's Tau (complete) Empty Termagant's bugs vs Aegwymourn's Tau (complete)

Post  Termagant Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:11 pm

Myself and Aegwymourn had a good, competitive bloodbath of a game today. This is my first attempt at a real BR with pics.

Mission: Purge the Alien (kp)
Deployment: Hammer and Anvil

My list:

Flyrant w/ lashwhip and bonesword, devourer w/ brainleech worms

3 Hive Guard
Zoanthropes
6 Ymgarls

25 Termagants
1 Tervigon w/ Catalyst
20 Hormagaunts

10 Gargoyles w/ toxin sacs and adrenal glands
3 Raveners w/ rending claws

Trygon Prime

His list:

Commander – Shas'o – Plasma Rifle; Missile Pod; Shield Generator; Iridium Armor; Hard-wired Multi-tracker; Hard-wired drone controller; x2 Shield Drones; Stimulant Injector; Hard-wired Blacksun Filter = 195

Ethereal = 50

Crisis Battlesuit Team – x3 Shas'ui – Plasma Rifle; Fusion Blaster; Multi-tracker; Team Leader; Hard- wired Drone Controller; Shield drone x 2 = 221

Crisis Battlesuit Team – x3 Shas'ui – Twin-Linked Missile Pod; Blacksun Filter = 138

Fire Warrior Team – x12 Shas'la = 120

Remote Sensor Tower = 40

Tetra Scout Speeder Team – Targeting Array = 55

Tetra Scout Speeder Team – Targeting Array = 55

Broadside Battlesuit Team – x1 Shas'ui – Multi-tracker – x1 Shas'ui – Team Leader; Multi-tracker; Hard-wired Drone Controller; Shield Drones x2; Hard-wired Blacksun Filter; Hard-wired Target Lock = 193

Broadside Battlesuit Team – x1 Shas'ui – Multi-tracker – x1 Shas'ui – Team Leader; Multi-tracker; Hard-wired Drone Controller; Shield Drones x2; Hard-wired Blacksun Filter; Hard-wired Target Lock = 193

I rolled to go first and deployed as such. I chose that centre piece to put my ymgarls in. I considered deep striking the trygon but decided not to.