~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

View previous topic View next topic Go down

~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Paz on Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:18 pm

So this fantasy DP got 40k rules today, in a one-off character supplement!

From faeit:
"He is an expensive one though sitting at 350pts but really is quite strong for what he is.

He comes with Eternal Warrior, Psyker level 3, and Shadow Form (giving a 4+ invul and shrouded). However the most interesting thing about him, is that he just knows all the powers from the Telepathy discipline. Very cool. So no rolling for Invisibility, he just has it."


Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2709
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  superdeuxlol on Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:22 pm

I wonder if he can take any gifts. Seems pretty cool regardless.

_________________

superdeuxlol
Assassin

Posts : 389
Join date : 2012-11-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Planes on Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:23 pm

Any word on what mark he bears?

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  superdeuxlol on Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:29 pm

Supposedly gets D3 extra warp charges if an enemy fails a moral/leadership the previous turn too.

_________________

superdeuxlol
Assassin

Posts : 389
Join date : 2012-11-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Lore Weaver on Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:42 pm

No wings, T5, 4 wounds.  He's dinner on turn 1 against almost any army. (Edit: He does have wings... not necessarily dinner on turn 1 then, maybe 2)

No one wants to face getting Hallucinated or fight Invized things all the time.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Rhaevyn on Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:12 pm

hes actually fairly solid, jink and shrouded or cover and shrouded are going to give him a 3+ cover save. no armour save. but a 4+ invul and eternal warrior are probably better than current.

a properly tooled up CSM or Daemons Prince costs 330 points and doesn't have EW. so i like him, hes too expensive, but i like him Smile

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  System Commander on Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:15 pm

For 350 points. he expensive.. but man, knowing you get all Telepathy powers, that is pretty awesome.

I am definiely gonna spring the couple bucks for the download and give him a whirl. I dont know how I managed to not buy the mini over the years though..

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4689
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Rhaevyn on Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:24 pm

also, this is only advent day 1.  can we look forward to 24 days of updating old figs with new rules?  santa may come early Smile

edit** bought the epub, converting it to a pdf.

but here's his rules for now, take a look as i'll probably delete them so we don't run afoul of GW

BE’LAKOR
Be’lakor is an Army List Entry that can be selected as an HQ choice in a detachment chosen from either Codex: Chaos Daemons or Codex: Chaos Space Marines.

Points Value: 350 points

Hellforged Artefact:
The Blade of Shadows

Warlord Trait:
Whilst the Warlord is alive, all enemy units have a -1 penalty to their Leadership when taking Fear tests.

Special Rules:
Daemon
Eternal Warrior
Fearless
Psyker (Mastery Level 3)

Shadow Form: Be’lakor has a 4+ invulnerable save and the Shrouded special rule. Furthermore. Be’lakor automatically passes Dangerous Terrain tests.

Lord of Torment: If one or more enemy units failed a Morale check during the previous turn, Be’lakor receives D3 additional Warp Charge points at the start of his turn.

Psyker:
• Be’lakor knows all of the powers from the Telepathy discipline.

Hellforged Artefact:
The Blade of Shadows: Be’lakor wields a unique etherblade, its ghostly form in eternal transience between shape and shadow; solidity and silhouette. Mastery of this weapon enables Be’lakor to scythe through armour, scale, flesh and bone without resistance, its essence changing in an instant from formless shadow to murderous edge at its master’s whim. Whether the weapon is a part of the Daemon itself, or perhaps an ancient gift bestowed upon him by the Dark Gods that Be’lakor somehow retained in spite of his fall from favour, none can truly say.

Range -
S +1
AP 2
Type - Melee, Armourbane, Fleshbane, Master-crafted, Specialist Weapon

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Planes on Sun Dec 01, 2013 7:55 pm

So, he's a Daemon without an allegiance?

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Lore Weaver on Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:01 pm

Planes wrote:So, he's a Daemon without an allegiance?
Yessir, and he's an HQ for either CSM or Daemons.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Roland on Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:26 pm

Chaos undevided!!

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Lore Weaver on Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:36 pm

He does have Ld 10 too, so a bit more psychicy than a normal daemon prince.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Aegwymourn on Sun Dec 01, 2013 8:42 pm

Lore Weaver wrote:He does have Ld 10 too, so a bit more psychicy than a normal daemon prince.
Till you get hit by the Deathleaper! Dun Dun Dunnnn! Razz

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2530
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Rhaevyn on Sun Dec 01, 2013 9:47 pm

I'm almost intrigued by the idea of having him on the table and Terrifying things to remove fearless and making them take Fear tests at -1 LD.  

oh and the below will probably answer more questions.  Looks to me like this is the beginning of a deluge of mini-expansions.  Dogs of War, here we come!

DATASLATES & DATASHEETS
Dataslates contain collections of one or more datasheets. Each datasheet lists its Faction (the codex it is considered part of), and will present either an Army List Entry (the rules and point values for a single model, vehicle or unit) or a Formation (a specific group of models, vehicles or units that enable you to use special rules when you include them in your army).

FACTION
Each datasheet will list the Faction it is part of. The Faction determines which codex the datasheet is considered part of for all rules purposes. For example, a datasheet for a new Space Marine Army List Entry can be used in any detachment chosen from Codex: Space Marines, while a datasheet for a new Ork Formation would be treated as a detachment from Codex: Orks, and so on.

ARMY LIST ENTRIES
An Army List Entry provides all the relevant information to field a single unit in games of Warhammer 40,000, including its points value and battlefield role. The unit can be used as part of any Detachment that corresponds to the Faction listed on the datasheet (see Faction above).

FORMATIONS
A Formation presents a collection of two or more units that fight alongside one another in a particular way. When you choose an army, you can take a Formation as a special form of Detachment. Unless otherwise stated, you can take any number of Formations in your army, and each is considered to be a completely separate Detachment, regardless of how many units make it up.

Each Formation will tell you what units you need to take and what, if any, options or restrictions apply to the units that make up that Formation. The army list entries for each unit in the Formation (the units’ profiles, points values, unit types, unit composition, special rules, battlefield role etc.) can either be found in the codex corresponding to the Faction on the datasheet, or elsewhere in the dataslate itself.

Allied Formations
Formations do not count as your army’s Allied Detachment, even if they are made up of units from a different Codex to your Primary Detachment, and they do not stop you from taking an Allied Detachment in the same army. However, the Levels of Alliance rules from the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook do apply to them and units chosen from a different codex that are in the same army.

For example, if you included an Ork Formation in the same army as a Primary Detachment from Codex: Space Marines, then the units from the two Detachments would treat each other as desperate allies. However, the Ork Formation would not stop you taking an Allied Detachment in the same army
.

Formation Special Rules
Every Formation will include one or more special rules associated with the units that make up that Formation. The special rules for a Formation only apply to the units that make it up (even if there are other units of the same type in your army).

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ~Be'lakor, the shadow lord~

Post  Sponsored content Today at 11:32 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum