Lord on Barge Q+A

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Lord on Barge Q+A

Post  Spamus Eatus on Sat Sep 29, 2012 2:48 pm

A couple questions for people regarding a lord on a barge just to make sure I'm reading the roolz right:

Stipulations:
Barge is an opentop transport(chariot)
Passengers can fire at separate targets from the transport
Under "assaulting with chariots" it states that the chariot makes the charge

So:
The chariot can fire its weapon at a target, while the lord fires a tachyon arrow at a separate target.
When charging, you must charge what the chariot shot at.


Followup:
Does Anrakyr benefit from furious charge and counter attack while embarked on a barge? (No on FC on a sweep attack, but I can't find anything pertaining to chariot charges)
Mind in the machine can now be used while embarked, correct?

Spamus Eatus
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 779
Join date : 2008-05-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lord on Barge Q+A

Post  Lore Weaver on Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:10 pm

Anrakyr does benefit from Furious Charge and Counter Attack while on a chariot.

Anrakyr CAN NOT use Mind in the Machine on a Chariot (I can't remember where exactly this was mentioned again, maybe the new FAQ, but the wording is akin to "Any non-shooting Psychic Power or Ability that requires LOS cannot be used while embarked on a transport."

Being that Anrakyr's doing the charging, you'd be assaulting whatever Anrakyr shot his time's arrow at.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum