Can I use this in tournaments ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Necron Camper on Fri May 03, 2013 11:29 am

Ok so I'm getting the Necron Tomb stalker
WS BS S T. W I A LD SV
4 4. 6 7 5 4 4. 10. +3
It's a forge world model and Im not sure can I use it in tournaments and games ?

Necron Camper
Mystic

Posts : 199
Join date : 2013-04-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Roland on Fri May 03, 2013 11:52 am

It's up to the tournament organizer. I know mark ans myself usually allow fw.

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Necron Camper on Fri May 03, 2013 11:54 am

Ok thnx Smile

Necron Camper
Mystic

Posts : 199
Join date : 2013-04-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri May 03, 2013 12:24 pm

Remember that even if a TO allows a Forge World model you have to provide all of the rules that model has to an opponent upon request. This generally means you have to have the corresponding book from Forge World. Just food for thought.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2531
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Planes on Fri May 03, 2013 1:13 pm

Also keep in mind that the book with all the needed details on that model, The Fall of Orpheus, is out today. The previous text with it is no longer current.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Paz on Fri May 03, 2013 1:44 pm

Also also, you've mentioned before you have under 1000 pts of necrons. I would learn the game first, and build up your army, before investing in specialist stuff like forgeworld.

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2711
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Guest on Fri May 03, 2013 2:10 pm

Roland wrote:It's up to the tournament organizer. I know mark ans myself usually allow fw.

Yes, it would be up to Lore Weaver/Mark.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Necron Camper on Fri May 03, 2013 2:21 pm

Thnx ill get some more packs of Necrons then the tomb stalker thnx

Necron Camper
Mystic

Posts : 199
Join date : 2013-04-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Termagant on Sat May 04, 2013 12:32 am

Necron camper, why not have some games here in Saskatoon.

Assuming you live here.

Termagant
Grandmaster

Posts : 489
Join date : 2011-05-12
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Necron Camper on Sat May 04, 2013 1:48 am

I do but I only have 823 points and wanted one this Sunday but I'm too low on points and yes I do live in sadkatoon

Necron Camper
Mystic

Posts : 199
Join date : 2013-04-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  dusktiger on Sat May 04, 2013 7:41 am

i work sunday, but how does today, saturday, work for you? we can make a small 750pt game and see what rules you know and what to bring you up to speed on if you like.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2306
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Lore Weaver on Sat May 04, 2013 8:25 am

I'd recommend sticking to book stuff for 'crons. None of the Forgeworld Stuff is as good as a Night Scythe or Annihilation Barge.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Gulsnick on Sat May 04, 2013 8:52 am

Lore Weaver wrote:I'd recommend sticking to book stuff for 'crons. None of the Forgeworld Stuff is as good as a Night Scythe or Annihilation Barge.

Because the FW stuff wasn't writen by matt ward Smile .

Gulsnick
Crusader

Posts : 281
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Roland on Sat May 04, 2013 10:08 am

Camper: what *do* you have? From the sounds of it, a battleforce and some knick knacks?

Grab enough to get to 1000, get some games in, learn, expand, lather, rinse, repeat...

Necrons are probably the most forgiving, easiest to paint codex in existence, ever. As long as you stay away from doomsday arks and flayed ones, it's hard to go wrong.

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Necron Camper on Sat May 04, 2013 10:51 am

Sorry I'm busy today and free Sunday

Necron Camper
Mystic

Posts : 199
Join date : 2013-04-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Termagant on Sun May 05, 2013 12:21 am

Well thanks for answering a few questions and actually confirming that you live in Saskatoon, as you have been asked a dozen or so times and never answered it.

People here are pretty forgiving and willing to help, so getting a game would be good for you.

Termagant
Grandmaster

Posts : 489
Join date : 2011-05-12
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Necron Camper on Sun May 05, 2013 2:15 am

Yeah I hope ill have game soon

Necron Camper
Mystic

Posts : 199
Join date : 2013-04-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can I use this in tournaments ?

Post  Sponsored content Today at 3:06 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum