Hunters of The Warp
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

1750 Orks

3 posters

Go down

1750 Orks Empty 1750 Orks

Post  Guest Wed Jul 22, 2009 3:13 pm

I'm presently waiting for a few kommandos and another ten boyz to come in stock at the Den, but they have been included in the list anyway. I think my math is correct, I've gone over it a few times and it seems sound at last. Questions, comments and concerns are welcome. This is my first attempt at making a decently well rounded army, and so far I think I've achieved that. Here it is:

HQ:
Warboss
-power klaw
-twin-linked shoota
-cybork body
-attack squig
120 pts

Big Mek
-shokk attack gun
-cybork body
105 pts

Troops:
Gretchin x20
+runtherd x2
-grot prod x1
85 pts

Shoota Boyz x20
-rokkit launcha x1
130 pts

Slugga Boyz x20
-big shoota x1
125 pts

Slugga Boyz x20
-big shoota x1
125 pts

Elites:
Nobz x8
-power klaw x2
+painboy
-grot orderly
265 pts

Lootas x8
+mek x2
-rokkit launcha x1
155 pts

Kommandos x10
-burna x3
-big shoota x2
+Boss Snikrot
240 pts

Dedicated Transport Vehicles:
Trukk
-wreckin' ball
-boarding plank
-reinforced ram
55 pts

Fast Attack:
Warbikers x3
-nob
85 pts

Deffkoptas x3
-twink-linked rokkit launcha x3
135 pts

Heavy Support:
Looted Wagon
-boomgun
-'ard case
-big shoota x2
125 pts

Total: 1750

Back to top Go down

1750 Orks Empty Re: 1750 Orks

Post  System Commander Wed Jul 22, 2009 3:30 pm

I think its a great list. The reason, you've got a great spread of different units and I think you'll always have fun playing it.

The highly competitve, really strong Ork lists out there usually have a focus of some sort.. lots of Nob Bikers, all boyz on foot or all War Wagons for example. I think by splitting it up like this, you keep it strong and competitive, but get to have a bit of afun oat the same time.. which is the best thing about the Orks!
System Commander
System Commander
System Commander

Back to top Go down