Hunters of The Warp
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Faeit 212, BoLS???

+4
Rhaevyn
Aegwymourn
Paz
Commander James of the Ul
8 posters

Go down

Faeit 212, BoLS??? Empty Faeit 212, BoLS???

Post  Commander James of the Ul Wed May 01, 2013 10:15 am

So GW is now going after the fans. So we can no longer post pic of cool new releases. Post release anyway. Dam it I was really looking forward to buying some Eldar when they came out... But now I don't know now. As a business owner I like to get clients interested in a product or commodity before the sale date, or contract buy out date. Interest equal more money... And what faeit 212 and BoLS were doing that for GW free of charge. But GW has now turned into a fascist company that wants to control its consumers... ugh

Just wanted to know the forums thoughts on this.

ps this was written up while a 2 yr was screaming at me so please excuse some grammar miss takes.

Inquisitor

Back to top Go down

Faeit 212, BoLS??? Empty Re: Faeit 212, BoLS???

Post  Paz Wed May 01, 2013 12:01 pm

Well here's the probs man. Gw wants money. They have seen an increase in sales for new armies, which they see as proof squashing rumor leaks work. So faeit is a danger to making money, hence shutdown.
Many companies do the same thing. I love sneak peeks as much as the next guy, but I get why they do it.
Especially if its illegal (ppl breaking non-disclosure agreements, illegally photographing things).
It won't stop the rumors tho. It's the Internet after all.
Paz
Paz
Lord of Titan

Back to top Go down

Post  Aegwymourn Wed May 01, 2013 1:15 pm

Well only Faiet currently was shut down due to a cease request and it was only on pre-release images of White Dwarf. As of this morning BoLS was not taken down due to that according to BigRed.