Thursday the 7th
+2
superdeuxlol
Planes
6 posters
Page 1 of 1
Thursday the 7th
Anyone up for getting a game or two in before the end of the League?
Planes- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 3156
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun
Re: Thursday the 7th
I can play around six if that works?
superdeuxlol- Assassin
- Posts : 389
Join date : 2012-11-16
Re: Thursday the 7th
Six works fine. 1500 sound good?
Also, any takers for earlier in the day? Thursday is my only day off for all of this week, and I was hoping to take advantage of it.
Also, any takers for earlier in the day? Thursday is my only day off for all of this week, and I was hoping to take advantage of it.
Planes- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 3156
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun
Re: Thursday the 7th
Sounds good. See you at six
superdeuxlol- Assassin
- Posts : 389
Join date : 2012-11-16
Re: Thursday the 7th
Rather close game last night. Some highlights:
Imotehk scored first blood on turn one with his lightning popping my Chimera. This explosion subsequently killed Coteaz, also yielding first blood.
Last night was the fist time I have ever killed a flier by denying it a flight path. One of Dallas' Night Scythes suffered a Crew Stunned result, failed to shake it off, and flew straight onto a Warband, crashing.
An interesting rules question came up: what level of permanence does the Deathmark's special ability have? They marked my Destroyer Lord, but he keep doing the get back up. For the purpose of the game we rolled and said it stuck with him.
We both kept forgetting about my 10 man warrior squad sitting in the corner.
Once you immobilize an annihilation barge, you can pretty much ignore it for the rest of the game, so long as you can stay out of the firing arc.
10 man Deathmark squads are kind of scary, even if their attached Cryptek can't shoot.
Imotehk scored first blood on turn one with his lightning popping my Chimera. This explosion subsequently killed Coteaz, also yielding first blood.
Last night was the fist time I have ever killed a flier by denying it a flight path. One of Dallas' Night Scythes suffered a Crew Stunned result, failed to shake it off, and flew straight onto a Warband, crashing.
An interesting rules question came up: what level of permanence does the Deathmark's special ability have? They marked my Destroyer Lord, but he keep doing the get back up. For the purpose of the game we rolled and said it stuck with him.
We both kept forgetting about my 10 man warrior squad sitting in the corner.
Once you immobilize an annihilation barge, you can pretty much ignore it for the rest of the game, so long as you can stay out of the firing arc.
10 man Deathmark squads are kind of scary, even if their attached Cryptek can't shoot.
Planes- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 3156
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun
Re: Thursday the 7th
Planes wrote:Rather close game last night. Some highlights:
Imotehk scored first blood on turn one with his lightning popping my Chimera. This explosion subsequently killed Coteaz, also yielding first blood.
Last night was the fist time I have ever killed a flier by denying it a flight path. One of Dallas' Night Scythes suffered a Crew Stunned result, failed to shake it off, and flew straight onto a Warband, crashing.
An interesting rules question came up: what level of permanence does the Deathmark's special ability have? They marked my Destroyer Lord, but he keep doing the get back up. For the purpose of the game we rolled and said it stuck with him.
We both kept forgetting about my 10 man warrior squad sitting in the corner.
Once you immobilize an annihilation barge, you can pretty much ignore it for the rest of the game, so long as you can stay out of the firing arc.
10 man Deathmark squads are kind of scary, even if their attached Cryptek can't shoot.
Since I believe the FAQ stated that he does not count as killed for slay the warlord/first blood if he gets back up I would count that as precedence that things will stick to him.
Aegwymourn- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 2536
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown
Re: Thursday the 7th
i would vote say that anything "affecting" a slain model is removed when it dies. he actually gets removed from play and a marker is placed there, and then he is returned to play if you make a roll. its a little different from a model just making a FNP check
Last edited by Rhaevyn on Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:17 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : huh. the FAQ i guess disagrees with me.)
Rhaevyn- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 46
Location : Mike Bidyk
Re: Thursday the 7th
Hmm, im prone to think that the ability wouldnstick actually, until he dead dead.
But.. How did coteaz die from a chimera exploding ! It's only a str 4 hit, hes got a 2+ save and 3 wounds. Plus.. Even if you decide to put the hits on him to save some guys.. Once he took a few cant you look out sir the rest?
Did you have a.big.squad in there.. Take a bunch of wounds and try to tank them coteaz?
But.. How did coteaz die from a chimera exploding ! It's only a str 4 hit, hes got a 2+ save and 3 wounds. Plus.. Even if you decide to put the hits on him to save some guys.. Once he took a few cant you look out sir the rest?
Did you have a.big.squad in there.. Take a bunch of wounds and try to tank them coteaz?
System Commander- System Commander
- Posts : 4695
Join date : 2008-02-26
Re: Thursday the 7th
System Commander wrote:Hmm, im prone to think that the ability wouldnstick actually, until he dead dead.
But.. How did coteaz die from a chimera exploding ! It's only a str 4 hit, hes got a 2+ save and 3 wounds. Plus.. Even if you decide to put the hits on him to save some guys.. Once he took a few cant you look out sir the rest?
Did you have a.big.squad in there.. Take a bunch of wounds and try to tank them coteaz?
Unless he tanked and rolled two consecutive ones
Aegwymourn- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 2536
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown
Re: Thursday the 7th
That sounds like I rolled for Coteaz....
1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,2!,1,1,1,1,1.........
1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,2!,1,1,1,1,1.........
Roland- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon
Re: Thursday the 7th
Top of 1, Coteaz summons psychic might. Perils. -1 wound.
Bottom of 1, Lightning strikes Chimera with 6 T3 guys inside. Coteaz goes to tank the wounds, and rolls 2 consecutive 1's.
First Blood, Slay the Warlord.
To be fair, though, that lightning did hit the Chimera 5 times.
Bottom of 1, Lightning strikes Chimera with 6 T3 guys inside. Coteaz goes to tank the wounds, and rolls 2 consecutive 1's.
First Blood, Slay the Warlord.
To be fair, though, that lightning did hit the Chimera 5 times.
Planes- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 3156
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun
Re: Thursday the 7th
Hehe.. Ack. What a way to start the game. Ive had starts like that though..it really makes the game interesting as you sturggle to figure out a new game plan and how to win. You have.to get a bit and try to make crazy things happen.
System Commander- System Commander
- Posts : 4695
Join date : 2008-02-26
Re: Thursday the 7th
The plan stayed the same: shoot them dead with Plasma Cannons, just the adjacent psyker filled rhinos were dropped back down to Ld 8, as Coteaz was rocking the aura of leadership warlord trait.
Also, it seems that Wraiths don't like the GK Mortis dread, with auto cannons that inflict instant death.
Also, it seems that Wraiths don't like the GK Mortis dread, with auto cannons that inflict instant death.
Planes- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 3156
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun
Re: Thursday the 7th
Yea that single point of S that bumps it to an eight is incredible. always makes me nervous on my crisis team/commander
Aegwymourn- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 2536
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown
Re: Thursday the 7th
And it seems that they'll have chance enough to be nervous in the near future, with you making playoffs. In the mean time, I need to putz around and find another 120 points to work into my list.
Planes- Lord of Titan
- Posts : 3156
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun
Page 1 of 1
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum