Hunters of The Warp
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi i'm New

Go down

Hi i'm New Empty Hi i'm New

Post  Guest Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:33 am

Hello I'm new to Warhammer. I've allways wanted to play I have even collected figs and read a few books but I only played 2 games total. I have an Imperial guard army and a space marine army.

so... that is about it for me other then I dont know how often I can play but I would very much like to learn.

Also I was wondering what kind of armies do most people play, how many people play, and where can I learn tactics online? And any if there was anything I need to know for playing 40k here?

Back to top Go down

Hi i'm New Empty Re: Hi i'm New

Post  Paz Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:29 am

Hey Stormaker. Whats your name? I'm Paz, I play daemons, tyranids and blood angels. You can request games here, or PM any member for a game. Tactics can be garnered from many sites, though I most frequent warseer. Its the largest 40k site out there to my knowledge, so there is good and bad, but it will have everything GW, and then some.
Right now, our league is running out of steam. Lots of ppl still play, but the structure is pretty much not there. Which is a break I think many of us need. Doesn't mean you can't play though! I will be down at the den today, battling Tom, if you wanna come down and chat.
Paz
Paz
Lord of Titan

Back to top Go down

Post  Guest Sat Jun 12, 2010 2:50 pm

Hola new guy!

Paz as usual does a pretty good job of covering the basics, but I'll go a little more in depth if you'd like.