Hunters of The Warp
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New player questions

5 posters

Go down

New player questions Empty New player questions

Post  Guest Tue Dec 01, 2009 5:16 pm

Hi, I don't really know how to start so I guess I will just speak my mind.

I'm rather new to the Warhammer 40k experience however I have played a few games with a friend. last Wednesday (25 of November) I went to the den to see how I could begin to play on a semi-regular basis. I learned that there is a league night every Wednesday. I figured that I could come next league night and maybe pick up a game just to get a better hang of the rules. here are a few of my questions.

Are there any rules that forbid me from coming to league night without a membership.

How many points should I bring.

will someone be willing to have a game with me despite my lack of experience.

Back to top Go down

New player questions Empty Re: New player questions

Post  sewerstalker Tue Dec 01, 2009 5:31 pm

hey here are some answers, no you can come to league night without a mebership, bring as many points as you want( how many can you field in what army), and yes everyone there is willing to pay with the newcomers to this great game. BTW i am rhett(nids and daemons)
sewerstalker
sewerstalker
Assassin

Back to top Go down

Post  Terran Tue Dec 01, 2009 5:35 pm

Membership is $5, and from what I understand you cna start any time (though you will be a bit behind everyone point-wise). I would just get the membership, it is cheap as dirt. Plus, Darren (who owns the Den) may or may not be doing a league discount. Not sure if he continued with that or not. Regardless, I would just join the league.

You can usually find people to have a quick game with you. The forum is a good tool to use to find games.