Spell familiar

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Spell familiar

Post  Jaymes on Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:13 pm

This came up in a recent game with Tom, and I think I might of got the rule wrong.

Rule says "A model with a spell familiar my re-roll failed Psychic tests."

So trying to cast a 2 warp charge skill with two dice and you only pass one roll and miss the other. Would you have to re roll both dice or would you keep the passed roll and just re roll the failed roll?

Jaymes
Servitor

Posts : 26
Join date : 2014-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Spell familiar

Post  Spamus Eatus on Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:46 pm

I've been doing it as you reroll all of the dice. Rolling X amount of dice to try pass is the psychic test, so to me that says you gotta reroll em all.

Spamus Eatus
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 779
Join date : 2008-05-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Spell familiar

Post  Rhaevyn on Tue Jul 01, 2014 12:40 am

the kicker is that you can't reroll perils cuz they are generally successes...

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Spell familiar

Post  System Commander on Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:40 pm

Yup.. all the dice. 
It will say specifcally if you're allowed to roll one of the dice.. like if you have Fleet and you charge, you can choose which dice you may reroll. 

I think it might actually clarify it in the first few pages of the book.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4691
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Spell familiar

Post  Sponsored content Today at 7:26 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum