so do nova powers hit your own allies ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

so do nova powers hit your own allies ?

Post  Gulsnick on Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:20 pm

Wanted to know if you use a nova power would it also hit your allies of convience?

Gulsnick
Crusader

Posts : 281
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: so do nova powers hit your own allies ?

Post  Roland on Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:51 pm

Yup, pg 112. They are treated as enemy units, but cannot be targeted. A nova doesn't have a target, it just hits enemy (ie non friendly) troops.

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: so do nova powers hit your own allies ?

Post  Lore Weaver on Fri Oct 25, 2013 9:42 pm

I agree with Beau.

Nova's do say they auto-target all enemy units.

There was something I read somewhere... Each target gets to Deny the Witch and the 2d6 is rolled separately for each target. Might've been a feast of blades ruling to???

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: so do nova powers hit your own allies ?

Post  Guest on Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:42 pm

I believe they need a legal enemy target in range, but also hit all allies of convenience and below.

The big allies of convenience case I remember seeing was for Tallyman plus Nurgle's Rot plus grot allies. You cannot just kill all the grots turn 1 with nurgle rot to feed the tally count. You can however keep the grots dangerously close for when you finally are in range to cast Nurgle's Rot to jump up that kill count

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: so do nova powers hit your own allies ?

Post  Sponsored content Today at 2:51 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum