broodlord joining squad

View previous topic View next topic Go down

broodlord joining squad

Post  judchic on Sun May 31, 2009 11:26 pm

so if the broodlord is an independent character does that mean that when his retinue dies he can join with any other squad (i.e. carnifex/tyrant)?
avatar
judchic
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1054
Join date : 2008-10-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: broodlord joining squad

Post  System Commander on Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:28 am

Independent characters cannot join units that consist of one model, so carnifexes are out. He also couldn't join with a Hive Tyrant who is by themsevles, but could if that Hive Tyrant had a tyrant guard. Independent characters can join with other individual indpeendent characters, but the hive tyrant isn't independent.

Everything is under independent characters in the rulebook.
avatar
System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4695
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum