Master of Ordnance

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Master of Ordnance

Post  Administratum on Tue May 05, 2009 9:16 pm

Hey guys, been going through the IG codex, and im pretty excited. I have always wanted to do a tank army, and man does the new book have vehicles. One of the things i came across was the master of ordnance that you can take in your command squad. Being that i want an armored company, i thought that it would be cool to add him to the command squad so that they can do something useful other than hide out. The command squad also has the ability to take a chimera. So here is what im wondering. Because the orbital bombardment of the master is counted as a normal shooting attack, can he use the ability while he is in a chimera? I looked through the rules and cannot find a reason that he cannot. I also noted that the chimera entry does not say its open topped if the hatch is open.. is that a change, or is it in the main rulebook?

Administratum
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 857
Join date : 2008-02-25

View user profile http://huntersofthewarp.forumakers.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Master of Ordnance

Post  System Commander on Tue May 05, 2009 9:31 pm

Nope, the chimera is not open topped when you fire from it.. an awesome change.

You dont need line of sight for it.. but it will always scatter 2d6 even on a bullseye and 3d6 if you roll an arrow. However, if the Master of Ordinance has line of sight, you get to recduce the scatter by his BS.

The advisors are all really good.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4691
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Master of Ordnance

Post  Administratum on Tue May 05, 2009 9:35 pm

I agree, they are all good, but cost must be cut in order to get more armor! Are there still senarios that make you leave vehicles off the table and bring them in as reserves?

Administratum
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 857
Join date : 2008-02-25

View user profile http://huntersofthewarp.forumakers.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Master of Ordnance

Post  System Commander on Tue May 05, 2009 9:37 pm

Dawn of War still has the you can start with up two troops and 1 HQ on the board if you want.. otherwise everything starts in reserve.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4691
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Master of Ordnance

Post  Veyure on Tue May 05, 2009 11:27 pm

You can leave anything in any scenario in reserve. Also the master of ordnance has to remain stationary to fire his orbital strike. so as long as the chimera is stationary it is fine. if you have LoS then you can subtract the BS of the master from the scatter too.

Veyure
Inquisitor

Posts : 699
Join date : 2008-03-19
Age : 31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Master of Ordnance

Post  Administratum on Wed May 06, 2009 10:49 am

Ah, i missed the bit about him being stationary. Thanks man.

Administratum
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 857
Join date : 2008-02-25

View user profile http://huntersofthewarp.forumakers.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Master of Ordnance

Post  Sponsored content Today at 7:29 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum