Marine Codex rules question.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Marine Codex rules question.

Post  Timbo on Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:06 am

A space marine command squad allows any veteran a weapon upgrade such as a power sword or power fist. The squad is listed as consisting of a company champion, an apothecary, and three veterans. Can the apothecary take a weapon upgrade? Technically he is not a veteran, he is an apothecary. What do you guys think?

Timbo
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1177
Join date : 2009-01-26
Age : 46
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Marine Codex rules question.

Post  System Commander on Tue Feb 03, 2009 2:04 am

Yes, thats exactly right. The apothecary isn't considered a veteran for the options available. The unit specifically says it consists of 4 veterans and 1 apothecary. The veterans can then upgrade one guy to a champion, or trade in their sword or bolt pistol for that long list of goodies. However, the Apothecary gets no such goodies, just his sword, gun and narthecium. Besides, he's to busy waiting to gather up those juicy organs than to worry about fighting!


Last edited by System Commander on Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:53 am; edited 1 time in total

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4689
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Marine Codex rules question.

Post  Timbo on Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:46 am

Cool, that's what I figured. The trusty old chainsword will have to do.

Timbo
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1177
Join date : 2009-01-26
Age : 46
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Marine Codex rules question.

Post  Sponsored content Today at 2:55 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum