Hunters of The Warp
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A renewed interest...

5 posters

Go down

A renewed interest... Empty A renewed interest...

Post  Lord_Wedge Wed Apr 27, 2016 2:25 pm

Hello everyone.

Name's Justin but you can call me Wedge if you like. I was first introduced to the 40k universe in high school when Dawn of War first came out. The game had me hooked and I found myself interested enough to both purchase and paint a small number of Space Marine models. Despite the bug biting me, I had no one to play with and my Interest waned when I moved out on my own; I passed my small collection on to my cousin.

However, recently I started playing some more Warhammer games I bought on Steam and have found myself delving into the 40k lore. Learning just how vast this universe is beyond that of the DoW games has rekindled my interest and I feel the urge to create, paint, and perhaps play once again. I am well aware of the investment needed should I start this up again and was wondering if anyone knows what the table top scene was like in Prince Albert. I do not wish to invest if they're wont be people to play with in the area.

Thanks for reading and I hope to fight along side you all in the future.
Lord_Wedge
Lord_Wedge
Familiar

Back to top Go down

A renewed interest... Empty Re: A renewed interest...

Post  System Commander Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:15 pm

Welc0me to the fprums Justin! Not sure whats happening out in PA now, but they used to have a pretty good community going. Ben and John both moved.into Saskatoon though, and I think that might have killed it. Is JP's still open?

Im sure Ben will weigh in here and fill you in a bit better.
System Commander
System Commander
System Commander

Back to top Go down

Post  da bear Wed Apr 27, 2016 8:16 pm