Dark Angel FAQ updated, Nov 21st/14

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dark Angel FAQ updated, Nov 21st/14

Post  dusktiger on Tue Nov 25, 2014 12:47 am

bunch of tiny things, mostly, to clear things up; most relevant one was this:
Q: The Standard of Devastation states that ‘all friendly Codex:Dark Angels units within 6" of the standard treat their boltguns as Salvo 2/4 weapons’. Which boltguns does this apply to?
(p66)
A: This applies to the standard boltgun (24" range, S4, AP5, Rapid Fire), twin-linked boltguns on bikes, the bolter component of combi-weapons, and hurricane bolters.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2306
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Dark Angel FAQ updated, Nov 21st/14

Post  Roland on Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:36 pm

I thought that was pretty clear before.....

Big news was the PFG not working while embarked (or rather, not working in a meaningful, useful way)

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dark Angel FAQ updated, Nov 21st/14

Post  dusktiger on Tue Nov 25, 2014 7:46 pm

There were some people arguing that hurricane bolters don't count, and to some extent, TL bike bolters. Which was stupid since both are just bolters in combinations of pairs. But now it's in black and white- well, magenta and white, in a FAQ, so they can't argue against its use.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2306
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Dark Angel FAQ updated, Nov 21st/14

Post  Sponsored content Today at 2:52 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum