ICs and Scoring

View previous topic View next topic Go down

ICs and Scoring

Post  Matthew G on Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:05 pm

If you have a unit that for reasons just cannot score (Death company, not sure if there are others) and this unit is joined by an IC that CAN score because it doesn't have that unit rule then score?

Basically if I join my chappy to a Death company unit, the unit can't score but the character can (if the IC stays within scoring distance that is)? Or would I have to detach the IC from the unit to score?

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ICs and Scoring

Post  dusktiger on Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:55 pm

what your asking comes down to a simple question, which will be in the BRB matt; do special rules from a squad confer to ICs that join their unit?  if 7th says they do, then any attached IC cannot score.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2306
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: ICs and Scoring

Post  Matthew G on Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:28 pm

dusktiger wrote:what your asking comes down to a simple question, which will be in the BRB matt; do special rules from a squad confer to ICs that join their unit?  if 7th says they do, then any attached IC cannot score.

I do not have a brb though

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ICs and Scoring

Post  Planes on Tue Jul 01, 2014 5:01 pm

I think the rule in question is codex specific, rather than a USR. Does the book itself or the FAQ say it is conferred to anyone who joins?

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: ICs and Scoring

Post  Sponsored content Today at 9:54 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum