Vehicles and cover saves....

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Vehicles and cover saves....

Post  Matthew G on Fri Oct 24, 2008 4:42 pm

Alright... Same thing came up 2 days in a row so I figured I would ask GW themselves on their take on the rules here...

On page 62 of the rulebook is specifies that vehicles gain whatever coves save would normally be gained by models behind that cover, so in this case the cannon would get a cover save of 3+.

The confusion probably stems from the part after that where is says that if any wargear makes a vehicle count as “obscured” it is a 4+ save. That is only for things like Tau disruption pods and Ork forcefield.

This would mean, that if a thunderfire was sitting in a way so as to ACTUALLY be obscured but a techmarines fortified cover, then the gun would get a 3+ cover save.

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Vehicles and cover saves....

Post  Paz on Sat Oct 25, 2008 10:54 am

So pretty much we interpreted it thursday. Cool.

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2709
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Vehicles and cover saves....

Post  Matthew G on Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:10 am

Yeah, It was a bad call on my behalf and I am sorry.

On the other hand, 2 of my 3 crisis suits had an unobstructed view of the thunder fire so it shouldn't have gotten a save anyways. Either or, whats done is done.

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Vehicles and cover saves....

Post  Sponsored content Today at 7:17 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum