Kirby 7th Q&A

Page 3 of 5 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Rhaevyn on Thu May 22, 2014 8:48 pm

you know it.

after all, a dude can't get enough just creepin you on facebook/twitter/picasa/yourhackedwebcam

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Paz on Thu May 22, 2014 9:42 pm

Rhaevyn wrote:you know it.

after all, a dude can't get enough just creepin you on facebook/twitter/picasa/yourhackedwebcam

HAH! I knew I didn't put that webcam in the bathroom...

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2711
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  GingerBalls on Fri May 23, 2014 9:40 am

Paz wrote:
Rhaevyn wrote:you know it.

after all, a dude can't get enough just creepin you on facebook/twitter/picasa/yourhackedwebcam

HAH! I knew I didn't put that webcam in the bathroom...

I did.

You'd be surprised how much traffic www.pascalpoops.com gets.

GingerBalls
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1104
Join date : 2010-12-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Paz on Fri May 23, 2014 10:34 am

GingerBalls wrote:
Paz wrote:
Rhaevyn wrote:you know it.

after all, a dude can't get enough just creepin you on facebook/twitter/picasa/yourhackedwebcam

HAH! I knew I didn't put that webcam in the bathroom...

I did.

You'd be surprised how much traffic www.pascalpoops.com gets.

Hahaha, I belieb that.

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2711
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri May 23, 2014 11:00 am

the urge to click is soooooo strong.

but i musn't precious. i musn't!.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri May 23, 2014 11:04 am

Rhaevyn wrote:the urge to click is soooooo strong.

but i musn't precious. i musn't!.

Especially not at work precious!  Razz 

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2530
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri May 23, 2014 11:09 am

back on topic. battleforged scoring drop pods sound pretty yummy.

I think you bishes are going to see me playing a lot of counts-as loyalists now. especially with change to traitor guard allies Sad i purchased two more wyverns like 2 weeks ago.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri May 23, 2014 11:12 am

Rhaevyn wrote:back on topic. battleforged scoring drop pods sound pretty yummy.  

I think you bishes are going to see me playing a lot of counts-as loyalists now. especially with change to traitor guard allies Sad i purchased two more wyverns like 2 weeks ago.

What sounds more yummy is sticking BB allies in said drop pods. Grey Knight characters/Inquisitors in drop pods bitches! Cool 

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2530
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Planes on Fri May 23, 2014 11:28 am

That... would do wonders for Purifiers, actually.

The big question will be if deploying inside a Dedicated Transport works the same way in 7th as it does now.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Fri May 23, 2014 11:36 am

Rhaevyn wrote:back on topic. battleforged scoring drop pods sound pretty yummy.

What's that mean, battle forged drop pods?

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri May 23, 2014 11:39 am

Matthew G wrote:
Rhaevyn wrote:back on topic. battleforged scoring drop pods sound pretty yummy.

What's that mean, battle forged drop pods?

Any troops as part of a battleforged list cannot be contested on objectives. This is also going to pass onto their dedicated transports. So a drop pod bought for a unit becomes an incontestable scoring unit now. Even if dropped empty, which makes drop pods even better for loyalist marines.

edit: bought as a dedicated transport for a troops unit in a battleforged list.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2530
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Fri May 23, 2014 11:45 am

Aegwymourn wrote:
Matthew G wrote:
Rhaevyn wrote:back on topic. battleforged scoring drop pods sound pretty yummy.

What's that mean, battle forged drop pods?

Any troops as part of a battleforged list cannot be contested on objectives. This is also going to pass onto their dedicated transports. So a drop pod bought for a unit becomes an incontestable scoring unit now. Even if dropped empty, which makes drop pods even better for loyalist marines.

edit: bought as a dedicated transport for a troops unit in a battleforged list.

Interesting. Need to figure out these new rules more. I run 3 pods religiously, if this made them better..... giggitty...

Hmm... Think on this on how it may work:
I buy a drop pod for my death company as a dedicated xport. Death company are troops choices BUT have the Black Rage rule, which in addition to giving them the rage rule says that they cannot score. Would that aspect of the DC overlay the drop pods making it so it cannot score? or, since the drop pod is a dedicated for a troops choice, the pod will score but the death company will not?

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Planes on Fri May 23, 2014 11:48 am

By the sounds of it, the DC wouldn't score, as they have that whole rage thing going on, but I don't think they have anything in that rule to make their transport angry as well. So the pod should still score.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri May 23, 2014 11:49 am

Planes wrote:By the sounds of it, the DC wouldn't score, as they have that whole rage thing going on, but I don't think they have anything in that rule to make their transport angry as well.  So the pod should still score.

I would say this makes the most sense.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2530
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Fri May 23, 2014 11:50 am

Planes wrote:By the sounds of it, the DC wouldn't score, as they have that whole rage thing going on, but I don't think they have anything in that rule to make their transport angry as well.  So the pod should still score.

This changes things *evil grin*
>.>
<.<
O.o

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Fri May 23, 2014 11:55 am

Okay... I'm coming forward finally to admit this...

The more I read about 7e, the more I am beginning to like what they are doing. And I have been Anti-GW/40k for a long time now...
Now, this all remains to be proven, but I definitely want to get out there and play many games under the 7e set to make my final decision, but so far it's looking positive.
Kudos to GW at the moment at any rate.

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  GingerBalls on Fri May 23, 2014 12:04 pm

I am pumped. So excited to see my GK hit the table again as a viable psyker list. So many teleporting psykers.

GingerBalls
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1104
Join date : 2010-12-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Fri May 23, 2014 12:14 pm

GingerBalls wrote:I am pumped. So excited to see my GK hit the table again as a viable psyker list. So many teleporting psykers.

What?
Like strike squads (the ones with the jaunt?)?

They still can only have their given Psi power right? You don't get to roll for a power from the available lists with squads now can you?

Either way, I am interested in trying out a librarian again. or Mephiston...
Hmmm, are they going to be releasing army FAQ updates soon after 7e? I am very curious how Mephistons powers are going to work as they are totally not to the system...
He is mastery level 3, knows 3 Blood angels powers, but in 6e he can swap out all 3 BA powers to roll 2x on the BRB powers (gay I know), I wonder if he will be able to choose 3 powers now, or, what the WC levels of the existing BA powers will be (C'mon release my codex already! Forget orks, no one like orks)

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri May 23, 2014 12:38 pm

i... would imagine that a FAQ, errata, or listing in the book itself iether exists or will spring into existance within the next 24 hours.

all the FAQ's that did not get replaced on the GW website were probably updated for 7th and jsut put on hold until the new edition dropped.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  GingerBalls on Fri May 23, 2014 12:44 pm

No idea how brotherhood of psykers will work in 7th. I'm just hoping that the squad will count as one psyker and give you bonuses to your psychic phase dice like regular psykers.

I'm thinking it's a bit too much to ask for but still, fingers crossed!

GingerBalls
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1104
Join date : 2010-12-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Aegwymourn on Fri May 23, 2014 12:52 pm

GingerBalls wrote:No idea how brotherhood of psykers will work in 7th. I'm just hoping that the squad will count as one psyker and give you bonuses to your psychic phase dice like regular psykers.

I'm thinking it's a bit too much to ask for but still, fingers crossed!

I would think that this 99% the way it will go. Each squad will generate a power since they will count as a level 1 psyker due to the brotherhood of psyker rule. They'll probably have an FAQ to swap to santic for now. Otherwise they'll keep their book powers until they get a codex.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2530
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Fri May 23, 2014 1:42 pm

Aegwymourn wrote:
GingerBalls wrote:No idea how brotherhood of psykers will work in 7th. I'm just hoping that the squad will count as one psyker and give you bonuses to your psychic phase dice like regular psykers.

I'm thinking it's a bit too much to ask for but still, fingers crossed!

I would think that this 99% the way it will go. Each squad will generate a power since they will count as a level 1 psyker due to the brotherhood of psyker rule. They'll probably have an FAQ to swap to santic for now. Otherwise they'll keep their book powers until they get a codex.

Here is a quote from the Kirby Q&A:
"In some Army List Entries, a Psyker will have one or more specific psychic powers listed - where this is the case, it will be clearly stated. These Psykers always start the game with those psychic powers. Otherwise, a Pysker generates random psychic powers from amongst the psychic disciplines known to him."

Brotherhood and Pilot can manifest unless they have a specific power."

So from that I am gathering that the Squad, since it has a specific listed power, has to take that power. If it didn't have a specific listed power, they generate from the psi-tables as would a reg psyker.
I think....

Discuss

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  System Commander on Fri May 23, 2014 1:59 pm

They do now.. but it might changed in a faq as mike was saying. 

The regular powers for gk are now mostly in Force .. and some powers changed. Hammerhand is str+2 for example. Some gk powers arent on the list.. Warp Quake. So we'll have to see. 

I think we'll see an adjustment for some units.. but Gk being ably to precience themselves is appealing.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4689
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Fri May 23, 2014 2:07 pm

System Commander wrote:They do now.. but it might changed in a faq as mike was saying. 

The regular powers for gk are now mostly in Force .. and some powers changed. Hammerhand is str+2 for example. Some gk powers arent on the list.. Warp Quake. So we'll have to see. 

I think we'll see an adjustment for some units.. but Gk being ably to precience themselves is appealing.

Well, that kind of scares me actually... But I guess you have to budget your WC's accordingly. Sure they may grant their ML to the warp charge pool, but that pool will drain awefully fast if you are assigning more than 1 dice to casting their powers, else you are taking your chances on that 50% chance to cast (assuming the power they want to use is only 1WC). But Prescience has gone up to 2 WC, so yeah... But it comes down to what do you really need to cast the powers on every turn anyways. The squads that need it will probably get it, and the ones that don't just wont cast anything.

Meh

I don't know the power scale of GK anyways. I just remember when they came out they kicked my Blood Angels asses almost every time.


Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Rhaevyn on Fri May 23, 2014 2:23 pm

i'm just a little worried about every psychic pilot generating warp charge to be used by whoever wants to use it on your side.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Sponsored content Today at 11:32 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 3 of 5 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum