Kirby 7th Q&A

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 9:30 am

http://www.3plusplus.net/2014/05/7th-edition-rulebook-in-hand-live-post/

Dedicated Transports for Troops have Objective Secured...

Rhino's are back baby....

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 9:34 am

Chaos psychic focus - mark of chaos or being a daemon of a particular chaos god = auto primaris of that god in addition to others.

Oh snap!

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 9:38 am

Deny the Witch works on Blessings.

Stop that forewarning or fortune by spending all your deny dice on it.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  GingerBalls on Thu May 22, 2014 9:49 am

MC's can no longer join with IC's.

There goes my O'Vesa star. No more winning tournaments for me. Sad

GingerBalls
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1104
Join date : 2010-12-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 9:56 am

"CANNOT charge the turn you change flight modes"

Wooo

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  GingerBalls on Thu May 22, 2014 9:57 am

Matthew G wrote:"CANNOT charge the turn you change flight modes"

Wooo

So you have to sit there in hover mode for a turn? Why don't they just take the assault phase right out of the game?

GingerBalls
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1104
Join date : 2010-12-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 10:00 am

Wonder if that applied to units wanting to charge from an assault vehicle (Stormraven) or if it was more directed to FMC's (the flying circus)

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 10:04 am

"Jink - declare before to hit rolls are made, all models gain a 4+ cover save but can only snap shot "

Slight difference. No more waiting on the damage rolls, you have to decide before he rolls to hit now... Could mean a big difference (he misses you, you still have to snap shot back).

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 10:06 am

Daemon Prince Nerf....

Deployment same. CANNOT charge the turn you change flight modes.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 10:08 am

"ATSKNF - no more extra 3" on regroug"

That's going to affect a bunch of people....

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 10:10 am

Embarked troops no longer wanged by shaken & stunned, take an ld test to ignore.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 10:11 am

Lore Weaver wrote:Embarked troops no longer wanged by shaken & stunned, take an ld test to ignore.

They're still partly wanged. If they fail the Ld test

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 10:13 am

Move trhough Cover - not slowed by charging through difficult terrain; Tyranids REJOICE; auto pass dangerous

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 10:16 am

I don't know what this means yet, will have to see what the book says....

"area terrain no longer exists. "

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu May 22, 2014 10:19 am

bam... back to 5th for objective deployment! *rejoice*

Objectives deployed before table halves decided.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 10:29 am

Lore Weaver wrote:Move trhough Cover - not slowed by charging through difficult terrain; Tyranids REJOICE; auto pass dangerous

Further down it adds to this saying that even though you are not slowed by terrain, you still drop to Init 1 for charging through it.

I think they want to pull Tyranids from 40k... they keep bullshit nerfing them.

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  System Commander on Thu May 22, 2014 11:14 am

Hmm.. that FMC one will sure shake things up.

First blood aside.. im really happy with rhinos being scoring.. although still curious how im gonna use them for berserkers. Plague marines though.. wowza. 

Im pumped to try a crimson slaughter list.. almost as pumped to try daemons.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4689
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Paz on Thu May 22, 2014 11:32 am

Matt-How is that a nerf? Mc's had that rule of i1 through terrain already. Footie mc's got better, flying ones got worse.

I'm glad, tired of seeing every net list out there being a dp or crone/flyrant circus.

Let's get this game back on the table and outta the air!

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2711
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Spamus Eatus on Thu May 22, 2014 11:35 am

Looking decent so far...

Here's one, if Chaos dudes get their marked primaris power along with their regular roll on the table, do Nids get our primaris on top of our rolled power as well?

Spamus Eatus
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 779
Join date : 2008-05-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Aegwymourn on Thu May 22, 2014 11:42 am

Spamus Eatus wrote:Looking decent so far...

Here's one, if Chaos dudes get their marked primaris power along with their regular roll on the table, do Nids get our primaris on top of our rolled power as well?

I wouldn't see why not. I think it falls under the same rules as everyone. That small change actually makes their powers way better.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2530
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 11:45 am

Paz wrote:Matt-How is that a nerf? Mc's had that rule of i1 through terrain already. Footie mc's got better, flying ones got worse.

I'm glad, tired of seeing every net list out there being a dp or crone/flyrant circus.

Let's get this game back on the table and outta the air!

It's not just for MC's tho. From how I understood the crypticness of it, it's all units that are not hindered by terrain still drop to init 1 when they charge through it. That affects more than just MCs. Don't most units in the Nid codex have move through cover?
Until we have the book in our actual possession it is just deciphering what some other dude is saying about it.


Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Paz on Thu May 22, 2014 11:55 am

The only unit this affects negatively (everything that has grenades still is smiling) is the c'tan. He "ignores cover" but now is still initiative 1. Tyranids without grenades always were i1 charging through cover, now they get to ignore, for the most part, the rolling to get through terrain (or the -2 it is now)

I'm glad snapfire is still bs1. That retarded rumor that is was bs -2 was... Retarded.

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2711
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  dusktiger on Thu May 22, 2014 12:00 pm

D-weapon -
vehicle chart
1 = nothing;
2-5 = pen hit with D3 HP;
6 = pen hit D6+6 HP

infantry chart
1 = nothing;
2-5 = D3 wounds, SAVABLE;
6 = D6+6 wounds, no saves

i think that makes them all reasonable now.

_________________

dusktiger
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2306
Join date : 2010-11-12
Age : 31
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://dusktigers-den.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 12:01 pm

I may try razor-spam again with my angels.
Or not... Could only do 3 of them anyhow.

C'mon new Blood Angels dex... is it the Fall yet?

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Matthew G on Thu May 22, 2014 12:02 pm

dusktiger wrote:D-weapon -
vehicle chart
1 = nothing;
2-5 = pen hit with D3 HP;
6 = pen hit D6+6 HP

infantry chart
1 = nothing;
2-5 = D3 wounds, SAVABLE;
6 = D6+6 wounds, no saves

i think that makes them all reasonable now.

d6+6 Hullpoints? That's like 1 shot from a D weapon outright killing your own Superheavy...

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kirby 7th Q&A

Post  Sponsored content Today at 11:32 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum