question

View previous topic View next topic Go down

question

Post  Matthew G on Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:42 pm

In a mission with "big guns never tire" can imperial knights and titans n shit score?

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: question

Post  Planes on Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:49 pm

As I currently understand the rules, Imperial Knights are already scoring units, with the important caveat that they are not denial units. That might only be the case when they are run in the primary division, though. I don't have the reading material on hand at the moment.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: question

Post  Lore Weaver on Mon Mar 17, 2014 1:29 pm

Matthew G wrote:In a mission with "big guns never tire" can imperial knights and titans n shit score?

Lords of War Never Score and aren't Denial units either. They're there for killin'

'Ye Knights, as Tom said, are Scoring, but not Denial... sooo.. ya. Lone duder can snag an objective out from under them.


Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: question

Post  Matthew G on Mon Mar 17, 2014 1:38 pm

Lore Weaver wrote:
Matthew G wrote:In a mission with "big guns never tire" can imperial knights and titans n shit score?

Lords of War Never Score and aren't Denial units either.  They're there for killin'

'Ye Knights, as Tom said, are Scoring, but not Denial... sooo.. ya.  Lone duder can snag an objective out from under them.


Im going to have to read up on denial units...
Bc what you are saying is that I can move my own scoring unit under the knight and basically claim that objective despite the fact he is claiming it too?

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: question

Post  Rhaevyn on Mon Mar 17, 2014 1:50 pm

both of your units are claiming the objective.
your scoring unit is a denial unit, so the knight would be denied the objective.

so.... a grot could be standing next to the knight and the grot would take the obj.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: question

Post  Planes on Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:37 pm

Assuming the grot can get within 3" of the objective while the Knight is standing there, yes. That said, oval bases are great at blocking movement.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: question

Post  Sponsored content Today at 7:28 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum