Potential Portend of FAQ to come

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Lore Weaver on Tue Dec 31, 2013 10:18 am

FAQ from the 40K Golden Throne event.

http://www.40kgt.co.uk/EventInfo/40KGT_FAQ_Clarifications_v1.3.pdf

highlights include:

Psykers Generate their full compliment of Warp Charges while in reserve.
If you "forget" reserve rolls, the units you forgot for are destroyed on a 4+
--
Death Ray’s ‘line’ cannot be drawn across
--
A Multi-Tracker can only be used in the shooting phase, and not during overwatch or when using the intercept special rule


Last edited by Lore Weaver on Tue Dec 31, 2013 10:52 am; edited 2 times in total

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Aegwymourn on Tue Dec 31, 2013 10:43 am

Lore Weaver wrote:
If you "forget" reserve rolls, the units you forgot for are destroyed on a 4+

Wow, that is f'ing silly. Unless your opponent is trying really hard to game the system, who would enforce this. If anything I think it'd be funnier to force the "your opponent places the models" deepstrike rule.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2531
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Gulsnick on Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:10 pm

Lore Weaver wrote:FAQ from the 40K Golden Throne event.

http://www.40kgt.co.uk/EventInfo/40KGT_FAQ_Clarifications_v1.3.pdf

highlights include:

Psykers Generate their full compliment of Warp Charges while in reserve.
If you "forget" reserve rolls, the units you forgot for are destroyed on a 4+
--
Death Ray’s ‘line’ cannot be drawn across
--
A Multi-Tracker can only be used in the shooting phase, and not during overwatch or when using the intercept special rule


I can't believe you missed this one Mark

Hallucination cannot force the use of smash

Gulsnick
Crusader

Posts : 281
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Lore Weaver on Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:16 pm

Gulsnick wrote:
I can't believe you missed this one Mark

Hallucination cannot force the use of smash

Repressed Memory. :-)

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Aegwymourn on Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:19 pm

I wish it wouldn't have you activate force weapons as well >.>

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2531
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Planes on Tue Dec 31, 2013 12:55 pm

They finally addressed Necron Relic abduction, it seems.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Planes on Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:21 pm

Ooo... "It is never possible for a single model to make a multiple assault". That means that a magic sweet spot charge for a Monsterous Creature isn't a thing any more.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Planes on Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:31 pm

11. A Chaos character winning a challenge against a Necron character will roll for Chaos Boon only after his
opponent reanimation protocol fails. No Chaos Boon can ever be gained after winning a challenge against
St Celestine.


So much for the boon vending machine.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  judchic on Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:48 pm

Planes wrote:Ooo... "It is never possible for a single model to make a multiple assault".  That means that a magic sweet spot charge for a Monsterous Creature isn't a thing any more.

isnt the rule for charging move the closest model the shortest distance to come in base to base with the nearest enemy model? the odds of it happening are bloody low...

judchic
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1050
Join date : 2008-10-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Planes on Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:56 pm

And if that document goes into official 40k FAQ, the odds become 0.

Can't say I care for how this document handled the Gloom Prism, though.

_________________
I use every part of the Space Buffalo.

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Lore Weaver on Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:56 pm

judchic wrote:
Planes wrote:Ooo... "It is never possible for a single model to make a multiple assault".  That means that a magic sweet spot charge for a Monsterous Creature isn't a thing any more.

isnt the rule for charging move the closest model the shortest distance to come in base to base with the nearest enemy model? the odds of it happening are bloody low...

Before, you'd have to "nut" two different units. Where the closest point is the intersection of two bases from two different units. Still tough to do, but not as tough as you'd think (with pre-measure).

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  judchic on Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:20 pm

"Mindshackle scarabs allow for the use of force weapon special rules, but do not prevent the bearer from using defensives items like psychic hoods"
huh? did i miss something here? do psychic hoods do anything defensive vs force weapons?

judchic
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1050
Join date : 2008-10-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Lore Weaver on Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:38 pm

Ya, I don't get that either, as you can't Deny-the-Witch on a Force Weapon.

I might have to re-read Psychic Hoods when I get home... they might be... good?

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Rhaevyn on Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:55 pm

the hood has no effect on the melee phase.

I assume they meant to say that you can use your items that give you a save, like an iron halo.


_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Potential Portend of FAQ to come

Post  Sponsored content Today at 3:08 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum