To Hit and Re-rolls

View previous topic View next topic Go down

To Hit and Re-rolls

Post  Aegwymourn on Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:25 pm

Just wondering if anyone has a definitive answer to the following quandary.

If I have the ability to re-roll to hit rolls of a "1" but am using a weapon with the blast rule (so I am using the scatter die and 2d6) am I allowed to re-roll anything?

Follow up bonus question. I could have sworn I had read something that if you charge a pre-existing combat and go through difficult terrain you are not slowed to I1. I cannot seem to find anything to substantiate that. Perhaps it was all a dream.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2531
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: To Hit and Re-rolls

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:35 pm

Aegwymourn wrote:Just wondering if anyone has a definitive answer to the following quandary.

If I have the ability to re-roll to hit rolls of a "1" but am using a weapon with the blast rule (so I am using the scatter die and 2d6) am I allowed to re-roll anything?

Follow up bonus question. I could have sworn I had read something that if you charge a pre-existing combat and go through difficult terrain you are not slowed to I1. I cannot seem to find anything to substantiate that. Perhaps it was all a dream.
1) If you're allowed to re-roll to hit rolls of "1", you are allowed to re-roll "Gets Hot". This is covered in a FAQ somewhere, I'll look it up when I get home.

2) Covered in the main rulebook FAQ, IIRC.

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: To Hit and Re-rolls

Post  Aegwymourn on Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:40 pm

1) I know you can re-roll "Gets Hot!" but are you allowed to re-roll any portion of the scatter die +2d6? That I couldn't find.

2) I'll check again.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2531
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: To Hit and Re-rolls

Post  System Commander on Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:40 pm

As Mark sad.. you can reroll those 1's for get hot..

But.. if its just a standard blast weapon like a missile launcher, it will do no good for you since your not rolling. Twin linked helps of course with a blast. So.. just thinking. Preferred enemy lets you reroll onea so yeah.. no benefit for blast weapons.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4693
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: To Hit and Re-rolls

Post  Aegwymourn on Thu Nov 07, 2013 2:59 pm

Found the answer to #2 first page of the FAQ. If you charge only units already locked in combat your I is not penalized. Side note, it specifically says from a previous turn. I is a cheater Tom!

Was also thinking for the ECPA from Farsight Enclaves today. For a serious tourney list at 1750 I might plug some FE shenanigans in. The Talisman and unit of Crisis for troops is soooo good. And if I'm that far I'd really like a Riptide with the ECPA, but I far prefer the Ion Accelerator. Although if you don't have a way to re-roll the scatter die the usefulness drops a ton. Maybe I'll run one with a SMS and the Heavy Burst Cannon thing and see how I like it.

Aegwymourn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2531
Join date : 2012-07-01
Location : Rosetown

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: To Hit and Re-rolls

Post  Sponsored content Today at 4:51 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum