High Ballistic Skill and Twin-Linked

View previous topic View next topic Go down

High Ballistic Skill and Twin-Linked

Post  Lore Weaver on Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:58 pm

Hey,

So, you can only re-roll a die once, but twin-linked allows you to re-roll misses. Lets say you're ballistic skill 7, hits on 2's, re-rolls for 5's. Let's say your twin linked. What happens?

If you roll a one, do you re-roll for a one, or do you re-roll for a 5, failing that roll again (or not roll again)?

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: High Ballistic Skill and Twin-Linked

Post  Roland on Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:22 pm

The twin linked takes precedence. Its in the brb faq I believe.

So if tellion man's a quad gun. It hits on 2s with a reroll that hits on 2s.

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: High Ballistic Skill and Twin-Linked

Post  System Commander on Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:57 pm

I would say the twin linked takes precedence.. But you not.receive a reroll for the high BS if ypu rolled a 1 the second time

Thats the way Ive been using it when i would use a Grandmaster with psycannon and prescience.

So yeah, what Beau said!


Last edited by System Commander on Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:10 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Beau knows)

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4689
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: High Ballistic Skill and Twin-Linked

Post  Guest on Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:25 pm

/agree

2+/5+ becomes 2+/2+ when guided

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: High Ballistic Skill and Twin-Linked

Post  Sponsored content Today at 4:49 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum