Allied Astropath

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Allied Astropath

Post  Rhaevyn on Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:02 am

So i'm reading the rulebook faq for another reason when i come accross this line


P. 7 of the rulebook FAQ
Q: Do modifiers that apply to such things as Reserve rolls, apply to
units from an allied detachment? (p124)
A: No.

So. i've read this a dozen times and it appears to me that, an allied contingent containing an astropath gets no benefit from his reserve roll modifiers... but the PRIMARY detachment would?

I know this seems against rules as intended, but... there it is?

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Allied Astropath

Post  Roland on Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:13 am

"an allied detachment" = a detachment that the astropath's detachment is allied with. RAI. But I totally get what you are saying.

I know we have harped on GW before for lazy editing, poor phrasing etc..... But they have now had to FAQ the BRB, the Chaos codex, and (coming soon) the DA codex due to big obvious error and poor wording (the Nob/Paladin "character" shenanigans, Look out sir basically being re-written, wrong points and options in the chaos dex and the DA codex has some major typos (Belial is missing his Iron Halo in one of the listings.)

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum