snap shots

View previous topic View next topic Go down

snap shots

Post  Matthew G on Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:05 pm

So, can a model with a signium boost a model to BS 5 if it moved and snap shoot its heavy weapon?
No mention to this in the BRB or the FAQs.
What are your guys thoughts.?

Matthew G
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1083
Join date : 2008-06-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: snap shots

Post  Rhaevyn on Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:46 pm

i believe the wording of the rules is that "snap shots are resolved at BS1"

So even while the model may have a modified BS of 5 for all intents and purposes, the act of firing a snapshot triggers the wording of "resolved at BS1"

at least that would be my ruling if i were running a tourney and i would argue it all day long.

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: snap shots

Post  Deadlytoaster on Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:57 pm

yeah thats how i would read it too, i dont think its that open to debate (so likely wouldnt come up at tourneys)

_________________


"We bring only Death and leave only Carrion, it is a message even a human can understand"
-Reqhiel of the Sons of Fuegan

Deadlytoaster
Inquisitor

Posts : 502
Join date : 2012-06-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: snap shots

Post  System Commander on Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:46 pm

I would of liked the snapfiee thing to have been say.. -5 ballistic skill to a minimum of 1.

I think its a tad goofy that a vindicare has the same chance to shoot a flyer or chargers as an ork.. But i guess insort of see why they did it

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4692
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: snap shots

Post  Guest on Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:57 pm

Rhaevyn wrote:i believe the wording of the rules is that "snap shots are resolved at BS1"

So even while the model may have a modified BS of 5 for all intents and purposes, the act of firing a snapshot triggers the wording of "resolved at BS1"

at least that would be my ruling if i were running a tourney and i would argue it all day long.
The rule states "If a model is forced to make Snap Shots rather than shoot normally, then its Ballistic Skill is counted as being 1 for the purpose of those shots."

This sounds exactly like a "set value modifier" to me, with the Signum being another "set value modifier."

In the case of two set value modifiers, roll off, as per the Necron FAQ about whip coils.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: snap shots

Post  Sponsored content Today at 2:52 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum