6th, terrain and beasts

View previous topic View next topic Go down

6th, terrain and beasts

Post  judchic on Tue Jul 03, 2012 7:38 pm

just looking for others view on this.
the beast entry states they are not slowed by difficult terrain and don't have to test. pg48
when charging it says if a model moves through difficult terrain they go at initiative 1. pg22
am i right thinking beasts are unable to ever get the charge at initiative into cover or does this mean they go at initiative?

judchic
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1050
Join date : 2008-10-20
Age : 29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 6th, terrain and beasts

Post  Lore Weaver on Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:57 pm

After re-reading, it looks like the act of charging through cover, whether you roll or not, you go at Initiative 1. So even though beasts aren't slowed by it, they will be attacking at I1.

Scarabs are still beastly though :-)

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 6th, terrain and beasts

Post  Planes on Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:05 pm

A Leeman Russ still goes at init 0, though!

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 6th, terrain and beasts

Post  Planes on Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:05 pm

Oh god, what happens when you charge a Chariot? Do you nom it, or get the rider?

Planes
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3145
Join date : 2011-11-27
Location : Mai'laun

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 6th, terrain and beasts

Post  Lore Weaver on Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:07 pm

Always the chariot. Although, 5 glances to wreck it (as the rider would always take 2 wounds to negate 2 hull point losses).

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 6th, terrain and beasts

Post  Deadlytoaster on Wed Jul 04, 2012 10:00 am

Actually if you look at the chariot rules entry it states that a chariots crew can never be targetted seperately. However it mentions the rider (or one doing attacking in close combat) counts as being in base to base with the models in contact with the chariot meaning he can attack and be attacked by those models in close combat.

To me that sounds like you can take out the rider (ie the lord riding it) seperately? Or did i read it wrong? :s

Also your necron lord gets the equivalent of sempiternal weave for free while riding the command barge lol

_________________


"We bring only Death and leave only Carrion, it is a message even a human can understand"
-Reqhiel of the Sons of Fuegan

Deadlytoaster
Inquisitor

Posts : 502
Join date : 2012-06-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 6th, terrain and beasts

Post  Sponsored content Today at 3:27 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum