deep strike and monolith

View previous topic View next topic Go down

deep strike and monolith

Post  Selik on Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:13 pm

I just want to get everyones view on this and make sure I have this correct in my head. when a vehicle deep strikes it counts as moving at cruising speed as stated in the main rule book. individual codex rules trumps the rule book.

So I take it that a monolith can deep strike even though it moves only 6" as stated in the necron codex. It also states that a monolith can fire its weapons as if it did not move. So as my understanding a monolith could deep strike and fire all its weapons as if it had not moved. Am I correct in my thinking?

"What I cannot crush with words I will crush with the tanks of the imperial guard" Lord Solar Macharius


Posts : 239
Join date : 2010-08-23
Age : 41
Location : Warman

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: deep strike and monolith

Post  System Commander on Tue Mar 06, 2012 3:28 pm

As far as i understand.. the monliths "always fire as if stationery" should cover everything.. including deep strike since

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4694
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum