Dred in Assault

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Dred in Assault

Post  Gain on Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:12 am

This came up the other day against mike. It was an assault with his Terminators against my dreadnought that lasted the whole game. I know immobilized and stunned take you down to 1 attack to a minimum of one. His question was What if there are no weapons left on the dread and its immobilized? In the rules for vehicles its considered a wreck then. This only came up after we played and I looked through but couldn't find the rule for it. Did I do it right taking it down to one attack the whole game or should have he been able to wreck it half way through when it had no arms left and was immobilized?

Gain
Assassin

Posts : 337
Join date : 2011-10-29
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dred in Assault

Post  Timbo on Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:58 am

An immobilized vehicle with no weapons that suffers either a weapon destroyed or an immobilized result is wrecked.

Timbo
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1177
Join date : 2009-01-26
Age : 46
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dred in Assault

Post  Gain on Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:19 am

Okay, thanks for clearing that up. I was playing that wrong. Sorry mike.

Gain
Assassin

Posts : 337
Join date : 2011-10-29
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dred in Assault

Post  Roland on Thu Dec 29, 2011 8:55 am

Just for clarification:

A dread that loses a Dread CCW doesnt lose an attack, he simply loses the effects of the DCCW (ie he is now Str 6, no power weapon). He loses an attack if he had ADDITIONAL DCCW's (Furiosos, Defilers, Deff Dreads, etc), correct?

The dread can be taken down to "Immobilized, no weapons" and still be on the board, the the next immobilized or weapon destroyed result will wreck him, correct?

_________________
Habes obdura si ista sis nugax - family proverb

Roland
Lord of Titan

Posts : 3544
Join date : 2011-01-26
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dred in Assault

Post  Veyure on Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:42 am

I've always played it that the dread loses an attack with a lost limb. That being said, it's usually with multi-DCCW dreads.

Yeah you were playing it wrong there champ. No weapons, Immobilized. Next one of those results wrecks it.

Veyure
Inquisitor

Posts : 699
Join date : 2008-03-19
Age : 31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dred in Assault

Post  Timbo on Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:30 pm

Roland wrote:Just for clarification:

A dread that loses a Dread CCW doesnt lose an attack, he simply loses the effects of the DCCW (ie he is now Str 6, no power weapon). He loses an attack if he had ADDITIONAL DCCW's (Furiosos, Defilers, Deff Dreads, etc), correct?

The dread can be taken down to "Immobilized, no weapons" and still be on the board, the the next immobilized or weapon destroyed result will wreck him, correct?

This is correct. He loses an attack for being immobilized, to a minimum of 1.

Timbo
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1177
Join date : 2009-01-26
Age : 46
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dred in Assault

Post  Rhaevyn on Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:45 pm

no worries!

we'll need to have a rubber match after new years!

_________________
There is no 'overkill.' There is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload.'

Rhaevyn
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2465
Join date : 2011-08-19
Age : 38
Location : Mike Bidyk

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Dred in Assault

Post  Sponsored content Today at 11:12 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum