Gate of Infinity

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Gate of Infinity

Post  Timbo on Mon May 23, 2011 1:06 am

I tried to find this in the FAQs but couldn't. I seem to remember a bit of a debate about it a long time ago. Do locator beacons work with the psychic power Gate of Infinity?

Timbo
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1177
Join date : 2009-01-26
Age : 46
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gate of Infinity

Post  smackman on Mon May 23, 2011 6:40 am

I've always played that they do and people i've played against have used it this way too. Basically treating gate the same as deep striking units.

smackman
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 754
Join date : 2008-11-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gate of Infinity

Post  Gulsnick on Tue May 24, 2011 9:33 pm

acording to INAT , it does. while INAT is not GW rules , it is the most widely acepted FAQ at tournaments.

so i would think it does.




Gulsnick
Crusader

Posts : 281
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gate of Infinity

Post  Timbo on Wed May 25, 2011 2:12 am

Cool, thanks guys! My 30 scout biker, gate of infinity army will suck, but at least suck legally.

Timbo
Lord of Titan

Posts : 1177
Join date : 2009-01-26
Age : 46
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gate of Infinity

Post  System Commander on Wed May 25, 2011 9:17 am

I was really hoping that the same would apply for Grey Knights.. the librarian can take summoning, and a teleport homer.. but it says quite specifically that teleport homers only work for teleporting. I guess standing beside a mystic or a servo skull will negate that.. but it would be so much easier the other way.. Smile

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4690
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gate of Infinity

Post  Gulsnick on Wed May 25, 2011 5:08 pm

System Commander wrote:I was really hoping that the same would apply for Grey Knights.. the librarian can take summoning, and a teleport homer.. but it says quite specifically that teleport homers only work for teleporting. I guess standing beside a mystic or a servo skull will negate that.. but it would be so much easier the other way.. Smile

yeah Gate doesn't work with teleport homers either , only the more expesive , and hader to get locator beacon .

Gulsnick
Crusader

Posts : 281
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gate of Infinity

Post  System Commander on Wed May 25, 2011 11:42 pm

AHhh.. locator beacon.. that makes sense. I think I read it but in mind translated it to teleport homer.. gotcha.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4690
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Gate of Infinity

Post  Sponsored content Today at 9:53 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum