I apologize

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I apologize

Post  Guest on Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:26 pm

I just read on dakka dakka, that tau firewarriors cannot start the game in the devil fish, if the devil fish was bought for the pathfinders, i am sorry that i did this, i assure everyone that i did not know. But it probobly wont effect games much, because they just jump in them anyway on turn 1. and if i go second i will position them in a way so they cannot not be fired at. I am sorry.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I apologize

Post  System Commander on Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:31 pm

No worries. Its just one of those small things people forget about.

Its like that with all dedicated transports. You can get in once their empty, but a unit that you didn't buy the transport for can't start the game inside of it.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4693
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I apologize

Post  Guest on Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:34 pm

Wait, but cant Fire Warriors just buy their own Devil Fishes?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I apologize

Post  Paz on Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:35 pm

They can, but if you take pathfinders, they HAVE to take a devilfish.

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2715
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I apologize

Post  Guest on Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:40 pm

Rules aside thank you for the appology ben. You were under no obligation to give one. While most of us dont care about a minor rule slipping out of mind it shows what kind of gamer you are to post one here anyway. Cant wait to eventually play with you.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I apologize

Post  Guest on Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:00 pm

As you punishment you must talk like an ork for the next week!

NO BUTS! lol.. my friend plays tau and he did that all the time when I Played with him! I will have to hurt him mercilessly.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: I apologize

Post  Lore Weaver on Wed Apr 28, 2010 8:06 am

You've just uncovered why no Ork player should take Burna's. Oh how the mighty have fallen. (That and they don't get 2D6 against armour anymore either)

Lore Weaver
Lord of Titan

Posts : 4609
Join date : 2010-01-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I apologize

Post  Sponsored content Today at 7:00 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum