New 40K Rule Book FAQ

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Post  HiveMindRuik on Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:21 pm

finally clear wording that the Doom of Malan'tai cannot affect units in vehicles Very Happy should also be clear that one does not get cover saves against the spirit leech ability if you disagree lets here it Razz

http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m2030054_FAQ_40Krulebook_Feb2010.pdf

HiveMindRuik
Assassin

Posts : 365
Join date : 2009-08-13
Age : 25
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Post  Paz on Fri Feb 26, 2010 2:08 pm

Hmm, I've read this before, but they have changed one or two points. Faq'd a Faq have they? Razz

Its clear that no, the doom cannot effect things in transports. But as to cover... Spirit leech causes wounds. Psychic powers that cause wounds allows the effected unit to take cover. So yes, you can get cover from the spirit leech. It makes no sense fluff wise, but there you go.

Paz
Lord of Titan

Posts : 2711
Join date : 2008-03-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Post  Lord_Commander_Stash on Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:24 pm

Wow wow wow. Well GW maintains its standard of quality of its FAQs. It is date 25th feb 2010, but still has army specific FAQs for the old Imperial Guard codex cheers

Lord_Commander_Stash
Grandmaster

Posts : 476
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Post  Guest on Fri Feb 26, 2010 7:35 pm

I don't see how that clarifies anything, because the Doom's primary power (The leech ability) Isn't actually a psychic attack, and both of the rulings there apply to psychic powers. =.=;

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Post  Lord_Commander_Stash on Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:50 am

Caros wrote:I don't see how that clarifies anything, because the Doom's primary power (The leech ability) Isn't actually a psychic attack, and both of the rulings there apply to psychic powers. =.=;

The its a conventional attack which doesnt specifically negate cover saves.

Lord_Commander_Stash
Grandmaster

Posts : 476
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Post  Guest on Sat Feb 27, 2010 9:16 am

I was refering to Randy's statement that "It's clear that it doesn't allow cover saves." When nothing in that FAQ actually applies to the ability in question. The modifications they made apply to psychic powers, which the leech ability is not.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: New 40K Rule Book FAQ

Post  Sponsored content Today at 9:50 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum