wounds taken or wounds inflicted

View previous topic View next topic Go down

wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  littlehurc on Wed Feb 10, 2010 3:43 pm

In close combat results does the amounts of wounds taken off (as in if skulltaker goes at it and kills a 6 would nids in one hit) or does it only count the actual wounds inflicted?

littlehurc
Crusader

Posts : 212
Join date : 2008-03-11
Location : Saskatoon

View user profile http://www.metaldesignz.com

Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  Guest on Wed Feb 10, 2010 3:45 pm

Models with multiple wounds that are instant killed count their total number of wounds for combat resolution.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  System Commander on Wed Feb 10, 2010 3:57 pm

Are you 100% sure on that one? I'm sure its in the book under multiple wound models and/or insta-kills, but no book here to look at work.

If you grabbed that the rule from the book, great, if not though can someone consult the bible on that one.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4693
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  Guest on Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:13 pm

i think it is calculated bye killing something a wound is worthless

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  System Commander on Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:40 pm

Im not sure what you meant Ben.. but if someone can look up the actual rule, that would be great..

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4693
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  Veyure on Wed Feb 10, 2010 6:08 pm

if you insta kill a multi wound model with one hit, then you only get 1 to your combat resolution. if you deal excess wounds (ie 3 wounds on a 2 wound model) then you only add the total wounds to kill the model.

Veyure
Inquisitor

Posts : 699
Join date : 2008-03-19
Age : 31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  Lord_Commander_Stash on Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:28 pm

At the very least the QandA says that if you insta kill a model you count how many wounds it had left. So 1 wound instant killing a 3 wound model will give you a combat resolution of +3.

Lord_Commander_Stash
Grandmaster

Posts : 476
Join date : 2008-03-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  Guest on Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:22 pm

Caros wrote:Models with multiple wounds that are instant killed count their total number of wounds for combat resolution.
This. Page 39 - "To decide who has won the combat, total up the number of unsaved wounds inflicted by each side on their opponents. [...] count [...] only the wounds actually suffered from enemy models (including all of the wounds lost by models have suffered from Instant Death"

Adam and I were talking about this today - this is why assault terminators (TH/SS) absolutely curb-stomp warriors in assault.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  System Commander on Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:20 am

Thanks for posting up the rule..

So, if you insta-kill a model that has two wounds left, you count two wounds for resolution.. simple enough.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4693
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: wounds taken or wounds inflicted

Post  Sponsored content Today at 4:50 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum