another question

View previous topic View next topic Go down

another question

Post  Administratum on Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:36 am

Just been reading through the spacewolves codex and running into questions. There is a piece of wargear in there that allows the model to always hit on a 3+ It says: in close combat, a model with a wofltooth necklace will always hit on a 3+ regardless of comparative weapon skills. Would it be a gross abuse to say this would work while attacking vehicles as well? Or do you think that is how its intended. I mean if you consider it on a dreadnought that charges a vehicle that moved 12 or more... seems like it might be abusive.

Administratum
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 857
Join date : 2008-02-25

View user profile http://huntersofthewarp.forumakers.com

Back to top Go down

Re: another question

Post  kerr_matt80 on Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:09 am

I'm pretty sure it wouldnt work for vehicles as how you hit them has nothing to do with weapon skill. On that note I dont think it would work for grenades against walkers either(until they are shaken or immobilized that is)

kerr_matt80
Assassin

Posts : 326
Join date : 2008-09-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: another question

Post  Administratum on Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:32 am

Yea, i think that you are right, and thats how it is meant to work, but there is some room for abuse there.

Administratum
Inquisitor Lord

Posts : 857
Join date : 2008-02-25

View user profile http://huntersofthewarp.forumakers.com

Back to top Go down

Re: another question

Post  kerr_matt80 on Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:00 am

The claw has spoken and what the claw says goes!

kerr_matt80
Assassin

Posts : 326
Join date : 2008-09-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: another question

Post  System Commander on Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:38 am

Yup, I would agree as well.

Kharne was exactly the same way, except his ability allowed him to always hit on a 2+. People were using him primarily for tank hunting, especially against skimmers. Against skimmers he wuold hit on a 2+, and got srt 5 +2d6 withhis axe.. he was tearing up tanks everywhere.

Then they came out and faq'd that Kharne only got that ability against units that had a WS.

System Commander
System Commander

Posts : 4689
Join date : 2008-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: another question

Post  Sponsored content Today at 3:31 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum