Manticore Firing Direct

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Manticore Firing Direct

Post  Guest on Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:49 am

The Manticore has an Ordnance Barrage D3 weapon. When firing indirectly I would imagine that it uses the Ordnance Barrage rules and the Multiple Barrage rules.

The rule on page 84 for Ordnance Barrage weapons is that when firing directly it is fired "exactly like normal ordnance weapons." This means, to me, that you would then use the "Multiple Blasts" rules and resolve each shot individually one at a time rather than doing the overlapping scatter dance business.

Any objections?

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Manticore Firing Direct

Post  Veyure on Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:08 am

any barrage rule is only used if you are firing indirectly. So i would say no objection.

Veyure
Inquisitor

Posts : 699
Join date : 2008-03-19
Age : 31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Manticore Firing Direct

Post  Guest on Tue Oct 13, 2009 2:58 pm

Sounds legit to me.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Manticore Firing Direct

Post  Sponsored content Today at 9:50 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum